Phalgun Month 2022 | Falgun Maas, Phalguna Masam dates

Phalgun month (Falgun maas or Phalguna masam) is the 12th or last month as per Hindu calendar. In 2022, Phalgun month starts on February 17 and ends on March 18 as per traditional North Indian calendar followed in Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, and Odisha.

As per Telugu, Marathi, Kannada and Gujarati calendars, Phalguna masam or Phalgun month begins on March 3 and ends on April 1.

The important and major festivals in Falgun month as per North Indian calendars are – Maha Shivratri and Holika Dahan or Holi. Falgun Purnima is celebrated as Holi festival.

Falgun Month marks the end of Hindu year as per Shalivahana Shaka. Falguna Maas 2022 marks the end of Shalivahana Shaka Samvatsara 1943.

The following day of Amavasya in Phalguna maasa marks the beginning of Hindu New Year in Telugu, Kannada and Marathi calendars. It is celebrated as Ugadi in Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Karnataka & Gudi Padwa in Maharashtra.

Auspicious Cesarean Delivery dates in Phalgun Month 2022

Grihapravesh Muhurat in Falgun Month 2022

Aksharabhyasam Muhurthams in Phalgun Month 2022

Important Festivals, Auspicious Days & Hindu Events in Falgun Month 2022

Saturday, 26 February 2022 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Sunday, 27 February 2022 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 – Maha ShivaRatri

Monday, 14 March 2022 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Monday, 14 March 2022 – Meena Sankranti

Thursday, 17 March 2022 – Holi Festival

Thursday, 17 March 2022 – Holika Dahan

Friday, 18 March 2022 – Rangwali Holi

Tithis, dates, dates in Falgun Month 2022

Thursday, 17 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Pratipada

Friday, 18 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Dwitiya | Tritiya

Saturday, 19 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Chaturthi

Sunday, 20 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Panchami

Monday, 21 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Shashti

Tuesday, 22 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Saptami

Wednesday, 23 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Ashtami

Thursday, 24 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Navami

Friday, 25 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Dashami

Saturday, 26 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Ekadashi

Sunday, 27 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Dwadashi

Monday, 28 February 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Trayodashi

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Chaturdashi

Wednesday, 2 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Amavasya

Thursday, 3 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Pratipada

Friday, 4 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Dwitiya

Saturday, 5 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Tritiya

Sunday, 6 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Chaturthi

Monday, 7 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Panchami

Tuesday, 8 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Shashti

Wednesday, 9 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Saptami

Thursday, 10 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Saptami

Friday, 11 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Ashtami

Saturday, 12 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Navami

Sunday, 13 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Dashami

Monday, 14 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Ekadashi

Tuesday, 15 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Dwadashi

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Trayodashi

Thursday, 17 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Chaturdashi

Friday, 18 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Purnima

Write Your Comment

4 Comments

  1. Marala says:

    phalgun month begins in karnataka andhra pradesh maharashtra and gujarat

  2. Prashansa says:

    best time for inter course for new baby

  3. Nakshatra says:

    what is the twelth masam in traditional hindu calendar

  4. Tripti says:

    hindu auspicious days in the month of March 2022 for the beginning of a project