Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Navratri 2019 | Navratri 2019 dates | Navratri Schedule

Durga Maa – Mata Khanak Charri Yatra 2013

Durga Maa – Mata Khanak Charri Yatra 2013

Navratri is a nine-nights festival celebrated in huge scale in India and many other countries where Hindu population is in large numbers.

Navratri festival falls in Ashwin Month (Ashwayuja Masam) as per Hindu calendar. Navratri is also called as Maha Navratri, Durga Navratri, Devi Sharan Navratri, Sharadiya Navratri, etc..

Durga Navratri 2019 starts with Kalash Puja on September 29 and ends with Vijaya Dashami on October 8. Navratri begins with Kalash sthapana (Ghatsthapana) and concludes with Durga visarjan or Udwasan (immersion).

Nine Types of Naivedyam for Navratri in South India & North India

This particular festival is largely dedicated to the Hindu deity Durga and worshipped with great devotion and dedication. According to the Sanskrit language, the term Navarathri means nava meaning nine and ratri meaning nights therefore nine nights. It is to be highly remembered that nine forms of Shakti/Devi are worshiped during this particular festivity.

The tenth day is usually referred to as “Dussehra” or Vijayadashami. This festival is celebrated in grand manner in western India in the state of Maharashtra, Gujarat and Karnataka. The traditional dance of Gujarat, “Garba” is performed during this festivity. This festival is grandly celebrated with great zeal in Punjab, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal and Bihar.

According to the Hindu religious scholars and pundits, “Navaratri is celebrated five times a year. They are Vasanta Navaratri, Ashadha Navaratri, the Sharad Navaratri, and the Paush/Magha Navaratri. Of these, the Sharad Navaratri of the month of Puratashi and the Vasanta Navaratri of the Vasanta kala are the most important.” In some areas, Shravan Navratri is also celebrated.

In 2019, Chaitra Navratri begins on April 6 and ends on April 14. Ashada Navratri 2019 begins on 3 July and ends on 11 July. Magh Navratri begins on February 5 and ends on February 14. Paush Navratri (Shakambhari Navratri) begins on 14 January and ends on 21 January.

It is to be highly noted that the beginning of autumn and the beginning of spring are regarded to be significant junctions of solar and climatic influences. It is to be remembered that for the worship of the Divine Mother Durga, these two periods are largely taken as really much sacred opportunities. According to the lunar calendar, the exact date of this festival is largely determined. These two periods are taken as sacred opportunities. The dates of the festival are determined. People participate in this particular festival with much joy and happiness.

Durga Navratri 2019 dates:

Kalasha Sthapana – 29 September 2019 – Ghatasthapana – Chandra Darshan – Shailaputri Puja (First day of Navratri)

Sindhara Dooj, Preeti Dwitiya – 30 September 2019 – Brahmacharini Puja (Second day of Navratri)

Sindhur Tritiya, Gauri Teej, Sowbhagya Teej – 1 October 2019 – Chandraghanta Puja (Third day of Navratri)

Varad Vinayak Chaturthi – 2 October 2019 – Kushmanda Pujan (Fourth day of Navratri)

Lalita Panchami, Upang Lalita Vrat – 3 October – Skandamata Puja (Fifth day of Navratri)

Durga Shashti, Maha Shashti, Saraswati Avahan, Saraswati Pujan Arambh – 4 October 2019 – Katyayani Puja (Sixth day of Navratri)

Saraswati Puja, Maha Saptami – 5 October 2019 – Kalratri Puja (Seventh day of Navratri)

Durgashtami, Maha Ashtami, Virashtami – 6 October 2019 – Mahagauri Puja (Eighth day of Navratri)

Mahanavami Parana, Ayudha Puja – 7 October 2019 – Siddhidhatri Puja – Vijayadashami in South India. (Ninth day of Navratri)

Durga Visarjan, Vijayadashami in North India – 8 October 2019 (Tenth day of Navratri)

Here is the list of 9 Colors for Navratri 2019

Durga Puja 2019 dates for Bengali Durga Pooja.

Kalash Sthapana 2019 Muhurat or best time for Ghatsthpana..

Nine different Naivedyams (Food offerings) to Durga Mata for Navratri.

Read about the 9 Colours of Navratri 2019.

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Mesha Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Vrishabha Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Mithuna Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Karka Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Simha Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Kanya Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Tula Rashi Natives

Navratri Durga Puja Remedies for Vrischika Rashi Natives

Write Your Comment