Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Kartik Maas 2018 in Gujarati Calendar

Kartik maas is the holiest month for Hindus as it is favorite month for Lord Shiva and Vishnu. In 2018, Gujarati Kartik Month begins on 8 November and ends on 7 December.

Kartik month is the first month in traditional Gujarati calendar. Kartik Sud 1 marks the beginning of a new year for Gujarati people. Gujarati New Year is also known as Nutan Varsh or Bestu Varsh.

In some places, Kartik month is dedicated to Lord Kartikeya, son of Lord Shiva. Lord Kartik is also called as Skanda, Subramanya or Shanmukha. During this month, Lord Vishnu, Lord Shiva, and Lord Kartik are worshipped.

Kartik Sud Paksh begins on – 8 November and ends on 23 November 2018

Kartik Vad Paksh in starts on 24 November and ends on 7 December 2018.

It is to be noted that Tulsi Damodar Vivah 2018 dates are – 19 November, 20 November, 22 November and 23 November.

Some important festivals and auspicious days in Kartik Month 2018 as per Gujarati Calendar:

Thursday, 8 November 2018 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)

Friday, 9 November 2018 – Bhagini Hastha Bhojanam, Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)

Saturday, 10 November 2018 – Sodari Tritiya

Tuesday, 13 November 2018 – Surya Shashti Puja

Friday, 16 November 2018 – Vrischika Sankranti

Sunday, 18 November 2018 – Kansa Vadh

Monday, 19 November 2018 – Devutthana Ekadashi (Utthana Ekadashi), Pandharpur Palki Yatra

Tuesday, 20 November 2018 – Tulasi Vivah (Tulasi Kalyan, Radha Damodara Kalyanotsav)

Friday, 23 November 2018 – Kartik Purnima

Thursday, 29 November 2018 – Kalabhairava Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)

Monday, 3 December 2018 – Utpanna Ekadashi

7 December 2018 – Karthik Amavasya

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. viral says:

    can anyone help me, karthik vad tij vikram samvat 2006, what is eng. date?