Upamaka Temple Brahmotsvams 2021

The ancient temple of Sridevi Bhudevi Sametha Sri Venakteswara Swamy temple, in Upamaka Village at Visakhapatnam is all set ready for the annual brahmotsavams from 6 October to 15 October.

The nine day fete in this newly taken over temple of Upamaka will commence with Ankurarpanam on September 18 and end on October 6.

The Special Sevas include Pedda Pallaki Utsavam, Hanumantha Vahanam, Seshathalpa Vahanam, Hamsa Vahanam, Garuda Vahanam, Rathotsavam, etc..

The highlights of the Brahmotsavam events include Sri Viswaksena Aradhana and Kankanadharana with Ankurarpanam on October 6, Dhwajarohanam on October 7 and the festivities conclude on October 15.

Schedule of Brahmotsavams 2021

Wednesday, 6 October 2021 – Senadhipati Utsavam & Ankurarpana (Evening)

Thursday, 7 October 2021

Morning – Tiruchi Utsavam, Dhwajarohanam

Evening – Pedda Sesha Vahanam

Friday, 8 October 2021

Morning – Chinna Sesha Vahanam

Evening – Hamsa Vahanam

Saturday, 9 October 2021

Morning – Simha Vahanam

Evening – Mutyapu Pandiri Vahanam

Sunday, 10 October 2021

Morning – Kalpavriksha Vahanam

Evening – Sarvabhoopala Vahanam

Monday, 11 October 2021

Morning – Mohini Avatarotsavam in Pallaki

Evening – Garuda Vahanam

Tuesday, 12 October 2021

Morning – Hanumad Vahanam, Vasantotsavam

Evening – Gaja Vahanam

Wednesday, 13 October 2021

Morning – Suryaprabha Vahanam

Evening – Chandraprabha Vahanam

Thursday, 14 October 2021

Morning – Rathotsavam

Evening – Ashwa Vahanam

Friday, 15 October 2021

Morning – Pallaki Utsavam, Teerthavari Avabhrutotsavam, Chakrasnanam

Evening – Tiruchi Utsavam, Dhwajavarohanam

Write Your Comment