Shubh Muhurat in August 2020 | Auspicious days, Auspicious Timings

Here is the list of Auspicious days and Auspicious Timings in August 2020 (Shubh din and Shubh Muhurat in August 2020).

This list of General Auspicious Timings are not for any specific ritual or ritual such as Marriage or Gruhapravesh but for general activities. For any specific ritual or celebration, you can check ‘Shubh Muhurat‘.

August 2020 coincides with Shravan Maas & Bhadra Maas in North Indian Hindi calendars & Shravana Masam and Bhadrapada Masam in Telugu, Kannada, Marathi, and Gujarati calendars; Shraban Mash & Bhadra Mash in Bengali Panjika; Aadi Masam & Aavani Masam in Tamil calendar; whereas Malayalam months of Karkidakam Month & Chingam Month coincide with August 2020.

In Nepali Patri, Shrawan Maas & Bhadra Maas coincide with August this year.

Date, Day, Tithi, Nakshatram and Timings are given as part of ‘Auspicious Timings’ in a month.

1 August 2020, Saturday, Shukla Trayodashi, Poorvashada Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.25 AM to 10.25 AM

2 August 2020, Sunday, Shukla Chaturdashi, Uttarashada Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.20 AM to 10.25 AM

3 August 2020, Monday, Shravana Purnima, Shravana Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.35 AM to 11.12 AM

4 August 2020, Tuesday, Krishna Pratipada, Dhanishta Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.45 AM to 10.40 AM

5 August 2020, Wednesday, Krishna Dwitiya, Shatabhisha Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 1.11 PM to 2.33 PM

6 August 2020, Thursday, Krishna Tritiya, Purvabhadra Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 1.20 PM to 2.20 PM

7 August 2020, Friday, Krishna Chaturthi, Uttarabhadra Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9 AM to 10.10 AM

8 August 2020, Saturday, Krishna Panchami, Uttarabhadra Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 11 AM to 12.10 PM

9 August 2020, Sunday, Krishna Shashti, Revati Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 11.15 AM to 12.30 PM

10 August 2020, Monday, Krishna Saptami, Ashwani Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 1.45 PM to 2.25 PM

11 August 2020, Tuesday, Krishna Ashtami, Bharani Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 10.50 AM to 12.25 PM

13 August 2020, Thursday, Krishna Navami, Rohini Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 11.20 AM to 12.25 PM

14 August 2020, Friday, Krishna Dashami, Mrigashira Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.45 AM to 10.45 AM

15 August 2020, Saturday, Krishna Ekadashi, Arudra Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 10.55 AM to 12.30 PM

16 August 2020, Sunday, Krishna Dwadashi, Punarvasu Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 8.25 AM to 10.30 AM

19 August 2020, Wednesday, Shukla Pratipada, Magha Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 10.20 AM to 11.20 AM

20 August 2020, Thursday, Shukla Dwitiya, Purvaphalguni Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 11.20 AM to 12.30 PM

21 August 2020, Friday, Shukla Tritiya, Uttara Phalguni Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 10.20 AM to 11.30 AM

22 August 2020, Saturday, Shukla Chaturthi, Hasta Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 10 AM to 11.20 AM

23 August 2020, Sunday, Shukla Panchami, Chitra Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.55 AM to 12.05 PM

24 August 2020, Monday, Shukla Shashti, Swati Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.50 AM to 11.30 AM

25 August 2020, Tuesday, Shukla Saptami, Vishakha Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.55 AM to 11.25 AM

26 August 2020, Wednesday, Shukla Navami, Anuradha Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 11 AM to 11.20 AM

28 August 2020, Friday, Shukla Ekadashi, Moola Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 9.45 AM to 10.40 AM

30 August 2020, Sunday, Shukla Trayodashi, Uttarashada Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 11.35 AM to 12.30 PM

31 August 2020, Monday, Shukla Chaturdashi, Dhanishta Nakshatram. Auspicious Time = 5.55 PM to 6.55 PM

Write Your Comment

2 Comments

  1. seema machaiah says:

    Hello sir,
    Can you please tell the auspicious time for lakshmi maa Pooja on August 7th 2020…… because we couldn’t celebrate varamahalakhmi festival…..Soo thinking to do on 7th that is Friday…..

  2. Rajyalakshmi Jalasthrupa says:

    Namaste sir ,could you pls suggest me good auspicious muhurtam on 10 Aug 2020 .thanks in advance sir.