Shravana Masa 2021 (Shravana Month) in Kannada Panchanga

Goddess Lakshmi

Goddess Lakshmi

Shravana masa or Shravana month is the 5th month in Hindu calendar or Kannada panchanga followed in Karnataka. In 2021, Shravana masa starts on August 9 and ends on September 7.

Kannada Shravanamasa Shukla Paksha begins on August 9 and ends on August 22 in 2021. Kannada Sravanamasa Krishna paksha starts on begins on August 23 and ends on September 7. The similar Panchanga is followed in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Shravana masa is the most important month to perform Lakshmi puja as per Kannada calendars. Nagara Panchami, Varamahalakshmi Puja, Mangala Gowri Vratha, Upakarma, Raksha bandhan, and Sri Krishna Janmashtami or Gokulashtami are the important festivals in Kannada Sravana masa.

Mangala Gowri Puja is the main ritual of Shravana Mangalvara (Tuesdays in Shravan month).

Sravana Masa Shukravara Lakshmi Puja is another famous ritual observed in Shravana Masa.

Other major festivals in Kannada Shravana Masa 2021

10 August 2021 – Shravana Maasa Chandrodayam

11 August 2021 – Shrungar Dwitiya / Sindhara Dooj

11 August 2021 – Hariyali Teej, Madhushrava Tritiya

12 August 2021 – Durva Ganapati Vratam, Naga Chaturthi Upvaas, Vinayak Chaturthi

13 August 2021- Nagula Panchami, Garuda Panchami, Samaveda Upakarma, Rig Shukla Yajur Hiranyakeshi Shravani, Bharat Swatantrata Diwas, Jagrat Gauri Vrat (Jagrat Gowri Panchami)

14 August 2021 – Kalki Jayanti, Supoudan Varna Shashti, Shriyal Shashti, Samaveda Upakarma

15 August 2021 – Sheetala Saptami, Goswami Tulasidas Jayanti

16 August 2021 – Pushpashtami, Durvashtami, Kaumari Devi Puja

17 August 2021 – Asha Dashami, Dadhivrata Arambham, Simha Sankranti

18 August 2021 – Jhulan Yatrarambh

18 August 2021 – Putrada Ekadashi, Pavitra Ekadashi

19 August 2021 – Damodara Dwadashi, Pradosh Pujan

20 August 2021 – Varalakshmi Vratham

21 August 2021 – Varaha Jayanti, Rigveda Upakarma

22 August 2021 – Rakshabandhan, Hayagriva Jayanti (Hayagriva Utpatti), Shukla Yajurveda Upakarma, Shukla Yajur Taittariya Shravani, Balabhadra Puja (Odisha), Amarnath Yatra, Jandhyala Purnima, Vikhanasa Jayanti, Jhulan Yatra Samapti, Nariyali Purnima.

24 August 2021 – Sri Raghavendra Aradhana

25 August 2021 – Sankashti Chaturthi, Bahula Chaturthi

27 August 2021 – Raksha Panchami (Odisha)

30 August 2021 – Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Smarta), Sri Krishna Jayanti (Upvaas), Jayanti Yog, Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Madhva)

31 August 2021 – Vaishnava Sri Krishna Jayanti, Gopalkala, Nandotsav

3 September 2021 – Aja Ekadashi

4 September 2021 – Shani Trayodashi

5 September 2021 – Masa Shivaratri

6 September 2021 – Pola, Polala Amavasya, Kushotpatini Amavasya, Darsh Pitori Amavasya, Krishna Angaraka Chaturdashi

Shravana Masa Puja 2021

Shravana Ravivara – August 15, August 22, August 29, September 5.

Shravana Somavara – August 9, August 16, August 23, August 30, September 6.

Shravana Mangalavara – August 10, August 17, August 24, August 31, September 7.

Shravana Budhavara – August 11, August 18, August 25, September 1.

Shravana Guruvara (Shravana Lakshmivara) – August 12, August 19, August 26, September 2.

Shravana Shukravara – August 13, August 20, August 27, September 3 .

Shravana Shanivara – August 14, August 21, August 28, September 4.

Next month in traditional Kannada calendar is – Bhadrapada Masa.

Tithis, days and dates in Shravana Masa 2021

Monday, 9 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Pratipada

Tuesday, 10 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Dwitiya

Wednesday, 11 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Tritiya

Thursday, 12 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Chaturthi

Friday,13 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Panchami

Saturday, 14 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Shashti

Sunday, 15 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Saptami

Monday, 16 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Ashtami | Navami

Tuesday, 17 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Dashami

Wednesday, 18 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Ekadashi

Thursday, 19 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Dwadashi

Friday, 20 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Trayodashi

Saturday, 21 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Shukla Chaturdashi

Sunday, 22 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Purnima

Monday, 23 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Pratipada

Tuesday, 24 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Dwitiya

Wednesday, 25 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Tritiya

Thursday, 26 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Chaturthi

Friday, 27 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Panchami

Saturday, 28 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Shashti

Sunday, 29 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Saptami

Monday, 30 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Ashtami

Tuesday, 31 August 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Navami

Wednesday, 1 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Dashami

Thursday, 2 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Dashami | Ekadashi

Friday, 3 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Ekadashi

Saturday, 4 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Dwadashi

Sunday, 5 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Trayodashi

Monday, 6 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Bahula Chaturdashi

Tuesday, 7 September 2021 – Shravana Masam Amavasya

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Parag says:

    why is the importance of shravan gauri in kannad vaishnav bhrahmins