Jyeshta Mahina 2020 in Marathi Panchang

Jyeshta Mahina, Jyeshta Mahina 2020 in Marathi Calendar. When is Jyeshta Mahina in 2020? When Jyeshta Maas begins in 2020 and ends? Jyeshta Maas in Marathi Panchang.

Jyeshta mahina, or Jyeshta maas or Jyeshta month (June-July) is the third month in traditional Hindu lunar calendar followed in Maharashtra. In 2020, Jyeshta month starts on May 23 and ends on June 21. as per Marathi calendar. Similar Panchang is followed in Telugu, Kannada, and Gujarati calendars.

Name of Jyeshta mahina symbolizes the nakshatra ‘Jyeshta’. As the Jyeshta nakshatram falls during Purnima or Full Moon day in this month, it is hence known as Jyeshta maas.

Ganga Dashahara, Rambha Vrat, Aranya Sashti Vanagauri Pujan and Vat Purnima Vrat are the important festivals in Marathi Jyeshta Month 2019.

Shukla Paksh in Jyehsta month 2020 begins on 23 May and ends on June 5.

Krishna Paksh in Jyeshta month 2020 starts on June 6 and ends on June 21.

Here are some important festivals’ dates in Jyeshta Mahina 2020

Monday, 1 June 2020 – Ganga Dussehra

Tuesday, 2 June 2020 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Friday, 5 June 2020 – Vat Purnima Vrat

Friday, 5 June 2020 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Sunday, 14 June 2020 – Mithuna Sankranti

Wednesday, 17 June 2020 – Yogini Ekadashi

Sunday, 21 June 2020 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Days, Dates, Tithis in Jyeshta Mahina 2020

Saturday, 23 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Pratipada in Jyeshta Maas Shak Samvatsar 1942

Sunday, 24 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Dwitiya in Jyeshta Maas

Monday, 25 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Tritiya in Jyeshta Maas

Tuesday, 26 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Chaturthi in Jyeshta Maas

Wednesday, 27 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Panchami in Jyeshta Maas

Thursday, 28 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Shashti in Jyeshta Maas

Friday, 29 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Saptami in Jyeshta Maas

Saturday, 30 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Ashtami in Jyeshta Maas

Sunday, 31 May 2020 – Shukla Paksha Navami in Jyeshta Maas

Monday, 1 June 2020 – Shukla Paksha Dashami in Jyeshta Maas

Tuesday, 2 June 2020 – Shukla Paksha Ekadashi in Jyeshta Maas

Wednesday, 3 June 2020 – Shukla Paksha Dwadashi | Tayodashi in Jyeshta Maas

Thursday, 4 June 2020 – Shukla Paksha Chaturdashi in Jyeshta Maas

Friday, 5 June 2020 – Shukla Paksha Purnima in Jyeshta Maas

Saturday, 6 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Pratipada in Jyeshta Maas

Sunday, 7 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Dwitiya in Jyeshta Maas

Monday, 8 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Tritiya in Jyeshta Maas

Tuesday, 9 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Chaturthi in Jyeshta Maas

Wednesday, 10 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Panchami in Jyeshta Maas

Thursday, 11 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Shashti in Jyeshta Maas

Friday, 12 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Saptami in Jyeshta Maas

Saturday, 13 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Ashtami in Jyeshta Maas

Sunday, 14 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Navami in Jyeshta Maas

Monday, 15 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Dashami in Jyeshta Maas

Tuesday, 16 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Ekadashi in Jyeshta Maas

Wednesday, 17 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Ekadashi in Jyeshta Maas

Thursday, 18 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Dwadashi in Jyeshta Maas

Friday, 19 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi in Jyeshta Maas

Saturday, 20 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Chaturdashi in Jyeshta Maas

Sunday, 21 June 2020 – Krishna Paksha Amavasya in Jyeshta Maas

Write Your Comment