Tirupati Kapileshwaraswamy Temple Brahmotsavam 2018

Tirupati Kapileshwaraswamy Temple Brahmotsavam 2018 begins on 5 February and ends on 15 February 2018.

The annual Brahmotsavams at the TTD-run Sri Kapileswara Swamy temple begins with splendour at this ancient temple in Tirupati with Dhwajarohana Mahotsavam.

This is one the most famous Lord Shiva temples under the umbrella of TTD known for its waterfalls and is visited by tens of thousands of devotees on their way to Tirumala, as it is located right beneath the imposing Tirumala hills.

The temple priests perform the rituals as prescribed in Saivagama, including an elaborate ‘Homam’ before hoisting the Nandi flag as part of ‘Dhwajarohanam’.

While the ‘Dhwajapatam’ (sacred flag) carries the image of ‘Garuda’ in all the Vaishnavite temples, the same here bears the image of ‘Nandi’, the celestial carrier of Lord Shiva.

Kapileshwara Swamy Brahmotsavam Schedule 2018

5 February 2018, Monday

Night – Vinayaka Swamy Procession on Mushika Vahana, Ankurarpana

6 February 2018, Tuesday

Morning – Pallaki Utsavam, Dhwajarohanam

Night – Hamsa Vahanam

7 February 2018, Wednesday

Morning – Suryaprabha Vahanam

Night – Chandraprabha Vahanam

8 February 2018, Thursday

Morning – Bhootha Vahanam

Night – Simha Vahanam

9 February 2018, Friday

Morning – Makara Vahanam

Night – Shesha Vahanam

10 February 2018, Saturday

Morning – Adhikara Nandi

Night – Thirucchi Utsavam

11 February 2018, Sunday

Morning – Vyaghra Vahanam

Night – Gaja Vahanam

12 February 2018, Monday

Morning – Kalpavriksha Vahanam

Night – Thirucchi Utsavam

13 February 2018, Tuesday

Morning – Rathotsavam

Night – Nandi Vahanam (Maha Shivaratri)

14 February 2018, Wednesday

Morning – Purushamruga Vahanam

Night – Kalyanotsavam, Ashwavahanam

15 February 2018, Thursday

Morning – Natarajaswamy Procession on Suryaprabha Vahanam Trishula Snanam

Night – Dhwajavarohanam, Ravanasura Vahanam

Leave a Reply