Vedavyasa Tirtha Punyadina 2023 | Shri Vedavyasa Theertha Punyatithi

Shri Vedavyasa Tirtha Punyadina is the Samadhi Anniversary of Sri Vedavyasa Tirtha Swamy. In 2023, Vedavyasa Tirtha Punyadina date is March 23. Shri Anantha Vyasacharya, a disciple of Shri Raghuttama Teertharu was selected to succeed the pontificate throne. Shri Anantha Vyassacharya also distinguished himself as a great devotee of Lord Vedavyasa. That is way Shri […]

Shri Jitamitra Teertha

Jitamitra Teertha (14th century AD) who was earlier known as Anantappa had served as a pontiff of Sri Vibudentra Tirtha mutt in a well versed manner. His predecessor was Sri Vibudendra Tirtha and his Successor was Sri Raghunanda Tirtha. He was considered as an incarnation of Lord Rudra, a form of Lord Shiva. After serving […]

Shri Akshobhya Tirthara Punyadina 2022 | Akshobhya Tirtha Punyatithi

Shri Akshobhya Tirthara Punyadina (Shri Akshobhya Tirtha Punyatithi) is observed in Margashirsha Masam of Kannada calendar. In 2022, Akshobhya Tirthara Punyadina date is December 13. Sri Akshobhya Teertha Moola Vrindavana is at Malkhed in Gulbarga district of Karnataka. About Shri Akshobhya Tirtha Sri Akshobhya Tirtha was born in 1159 Sakabja Era (1238 AD) and was […]

Purandara Dasa Punyatithi 2022

Purandara Dasa Punyatithi (Shri Purandara Dasara Punyadina) is observed on Amavasya in Pousha Masa of Kannada calendar. In 2022, Purandara Dasara Punyatithi date is 1 February. Purandara Dasa (1484-1564) was a devotee of Lord Vishnu, and a poet and saint. He was the disciple of the great saint Sree Vyasatirtha, and along with Kanakadasa he […]

Raghuttama Tirtha | Sri Raghuttama Tirthar

Sree Raghuttama Tirtha Swamigal is a Dwaitha Saint. He was born in Hyderabad. He was adopted by Raghuvarya Theerthar of Uttharadhi Mutt at a very young age from his parents. His original name was Ramachandran. At the age of seven, Upanayanam was made to him and he was given Sanyasa at the age of eight. […]

Raghuvarya Tirtha | Sri Raghuvarya Tirtharu

Raghuvarya Tirtha was a great saint and the pontiff of Shri Uttaradi Mutt for the period: 1502 to 1557. He was the disciple of Sri Raghunatha Theertha, and he was his successor. Sri Raghuvarya Tirtha taught the famous work Nyayasudha to his disciples in a simple manner. He was the guru of Sri Raghuttama Tirtha, […]

Satyabodha Tirtha (Shri Satyabodha Tirtharu)

Satyabodha Tirtha (1710-1783) was a Madhwa saint, and he was the pontiff of the Uttaradhi Mutt and served during the period 1744- 1783. Satyabodha Tirtha was born in the year 1710 in Raichur at Karnataka in a pious Madhwa Brahmin family. His birth name was Ramacharya. He is considered as an incarnation of Rishi Markandeya. […]

Vedesa Tirtha

Vedesa Tirtha (1570 – 1620) was a Madhwa saint and a great scholar. He was the disciple of Sri Raghuttama Tirtha. He has not served as a pontiff in Dwaita mutts, and remained as a wandering saint throughout in his life. Vedesa Tirtha learned the Vedas and Shastras at his young age, and he was […]

Vishwesha Tirtha | Sri Sri 1008 Sri Visvesa Tirtha Sripadangalavaru

Sri Vishwesha Tirtha (Śrī Śrī 1008 Śrī Viśveśa-tīrtha Śrīpādaṅgaḷavaru), (1931–2019), was a Madhwa saint and he served as the pontiff of the Sri Pejavara Adokshaja Mutt. Sri Vishvesha Tirtha was under the lineage of Sri Madhvacharya’s disciples. He served as the president of Vishva Tulu Sammelana, and he had founded Poornaprajna Vidyapeetha in Bangalore. He […]

Sri Satyatma Tirtha in Tirumala | Uttaradhi Mutt Peetadhipathi visited Srivari Temple

JAGADGURU SRI SRI SRI 1008 SRI SATYATMA TIRTHA SWAMIJI, Chief Pontiff of Uttaradhi Mutt visited Sri Vari Temple, Tirumala on Thursday morning. On his arrival at infront of Sri Vari Temple, TTD Executive Officer Sri Anil Kumar Singhal and Temple Priests welcomed him with Temple Honors and led him to Sanctum Santorium. DyEO Sri Haridranath, […]

Sri Vadiraja Tirtha

Sri Vadiraja Tirtha (From 1480 to 1600 ) was a great Dvaita saint. He has written many spiritual books on the basis of Sri Madhva Philosophy. He has made numerous poems and was the pontiff of Sodhe Mutt. He established the Paryaya system of worship. He is also appreciated for promoting the Kannada literature by […]

Vyasaraja Tirtha | Vyasatirtha | Chandrikacharya

THE GREAT SAINT SREE VYASARAYA TIRTHA INTRODUCTION Vyasatirtha (From 1460 to 1539), also called Vyasaraja, was a great eminent and an able Madhva scholar and poet belonging to the Dvaita tradition. He was the patron saint of the Great Vijayanagara Empire. During his period, great religious developments were took place under the assistance of his divine disciples Purandara Dasa and Kanaka Dasa. […]

Satyasantushta Tirtha Aradhana 2018

Satyasantushta Tirtha Aradhana is celebrated in Phalguna Masa. In 2018, Satyasantushta Tirtha Aradhana date is 17 March. Shri Shri 1008 Shri Satyasantushta Theertharu Aradhana is on 17thMarch, Saturday (Phalguna Bahula Amavasya).. Brindavana is in Mysore next to the brindavan of his Guru Shri Satyasankalpa Theertharu. He was heading Uttaradi Math for a very short time viz., […]