Taarabalam – Important Factor for Muhurthams

Taarabalam, what is Taarabalam, why Taarabalam calculated? Importance of Taarabalam in Muhurthams, Significance of Taarabalam in Hindu Astrology is explained here..

Taarabalam is an important factor for fixing a Muhurtham. Based on the native’s nakshatra, Taarabalam also differs.

There will be nine types of taarabalam for an individual’s nakshatra. Literally, ‘Taarabalam’ is the strength of a star constellation or Nakshatram.

The Nine types of Taarabalam in Hindu Astrology are…

1. Janma Taara (Inauspicious for muhurtham)

2. Sampath Taara (Auspicious for any Muhurtham fixing)

3. Vipath Taara (Inauspicious – Ashubha Taara)

4. Kshema Taara (Auspicious – Shubha Taara)

5. Pratyak Taara (Inauspicious – Ashubha Taara)

6. Saadhana Taara (Auspicious – Shubha Taara)

7. Nidhana Taara (Inauspicious – Ashubha Taara)

8. Mitra Taara (Auspicious – Shubha Taara)

9. Parama Mitra Taara (Auspicious – Shubha Taara)

Write Your Comment


  1. Mahendea says:

    How calculate Tarabalam