Shravan Maas 2020 in Gujarati Calendar | Shravani Mahina in Gujarat

Shiva as Soumya Anugrahamurthi

Shiva as Soumya Anugrahamurthi

Shravan maas (Sawan month or Shravani mahina) is 10th month in traditional Gujarati panchang followed in Gujarat. In 2020, Shravan maas begins on begins on July 21 and ends on August 19.

Shravan month is dedicated to Lord Shiva and Goddess Lakshmi in Gujarati calendar. Sud Paksh in Gujarati Shravan maas 2020 starts on July 21 and ends on August 3. Gujarati Shravan maas Vad Paksh 2020 starts on August 4 and ends on August 19.

Each day of Shravan month has significance. Tuesdays in Shravan maas are known as Mangala Gauri Vrat dedicated to Goddess Gauri. Lakshmi Puja is the main ritual of Fridays in Shravan mahina or Shravan Shukravar. Shravan somvar is dedicated to Shivling puja.

Gai Vrat or Gopooja is the main ritual during Shravan month in Gujarat. It is observed the whole month by unmarried girls for getting good husband. Bol Choth puja or Bahula Chauth vrat is another important vrata observed on Vad paksh Chaturthi in Gujarati Sawan mahina.

Important Festivals and Vrat or Puja dates in Gujarati Shravan month 2020

21 July 2020 – Mangala Gauri Vrata Arambh

22 July 2020 – Shravana Maasa Chandrodayam, Shrungar Dwitiya / Sindhara Dooj

23 July 2020- Hariyali Teej, Madhushrava Tritiya

24 July 2020 – Durva Ganapati Vratam, Naga Chaturthi Upvaas, Vinayak Chaturthi, Angarak Yog

25 July 2020 – Nagula Panchami, Garuda Panchami, Rig Shukla Yajur Hiranyakeshi Shravani, Jagrat Gauri Vrat (Jagrat Gowri Panchami)

26 July 2020 – Samadeva Upakarma, Supoudan Varna Shashti, Shriyal Shashti

27 July 2020 – Sheetala Saptami, Goswami Tulasidas Jayanti

28 July 2020 – Pushpashtami, Durvashtami, Kaumari Devi Puja

29 July 2020 – Asha Dashami, Dadhi Vrata Arambh

30 July 2020 – Jhulan Yatrarambh, Putrada Ekadashi, Pavitra Ekadashi

31 July 2020 – Varalakshmi Vrata (Varmahalakshmi Pujan), Damodara Dwadashi, Pradosh Pujan

1 August 2020 – Shani Trayodashi

2 August 2020 – Varaha Jayanti

3 August 2020 – Jhulan Yatra Samapti, Nariyali Purnima.

3 August 2020 – Rakshabandhan, Hayagriva Jayanti (Hayagriva Utpatti), Shukla Yajurveda Upakarma, Shukla Yajur Taittariya Shravani, Balabhadra Puja (Odisha), Amarnath Yatra, Jandhyala Purnima, Vikhanasa Jayanti

4 August 2020 – Rigveda Upakarma, Rig Shravani

7 August 2020 – Sankashti Chaturthi, Bahula Chaturthi

8 August 2020 – Raksha Panchami (Odisha)

11 August 2020 – Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Smarta), Sri Krishna Jayanti (Upvaas), Jayanti Yog

12 August 2020 – Vaishnava Sri Krishna Jayanti, Gopalkala, Nandotsav

15 August 2020 – Aja Ekadashi, Bharat Swatantra Diwas

16 August 2020 – Simha Sankranti

17 August 2020 – Masa Shivaratri

18 August 2020 – Krishna Angaraka Chaturdashi, Pola, Polala Amavasya, Kushotpatini Amavasya, Darsh Pitori Amavasya

Tithis, days and dates in Gujarati Sawan Maas 2020

Tuesday, 21 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Pratipada

Wednesday, 22 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Dwitiya

Thursday, 23 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Tritiya

Friday, 24 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Chaturthi

Saturday, 25 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Panchami

Sunday, 26 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Shashti

Monday, 27 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Saptami

Tuesday, 28 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Ashtami, Navami

Wednesday, 29 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Dashami

Thursday, 30 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Ekadashi

Friday, 31 July 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Dwadashi

Saturday, 1 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Trayodashi

Sunday, 2 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Chaturdashi

Monday, 3 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Shukla Purnima

Tuesday, 4 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Pratipada

Wednesday, 5 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Dwitiya

Thursday, 6 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Tritiya

Friday, 7 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Chaturthi

Saturday, 8 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Panchami

Sunday, 9 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Shashti

Monday, 10 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Saptami

Tuesday, 11 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Saptami

Wednesday, 12 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Ashtami

Thursday, 13 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Navami

Friday, 14 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Dashami

Saturday, 15 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Ekadashi

Sunday, 16 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Dwadashi

Monday, 17 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Trayodashi

Tuesday, 18 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Chaturdashi

Wednesday, 19 August 2020 – Shravan Maas Krishna Amavasya

Write Your Comment

5 Comments

  1. Jayesh says:

    when is shravan month starting as per gujarati calendar

  2. Jagatbehari says:

    importance of vad shitala satam satam 27 aug 2017 calendar gujaratis

  3. Abhivanth says:

    shravan vad choth is big sankashti chaturthi in gujarati

  4. Indrajit says:

    Agar mene pura shravan fasting kiya hai to 22 k din(padva) fasting karna hai ya nahi. Please give suggestion.

  5. Kittie kothari says:

    When is Paulite?