Shravan Maas 2022 in Gujarati Calendar | Shravani Mahina in Gujarat

Shiva as Soumya Anugrahamurthi

Shiva as Soumya Anugrahamurthi

Shravan maas (Sawan month or Shravani mahina) is 10th month in traditional Gujarati panchang followed in Gujarat. In 2022, Shravan maas begins on begins on July 29 and ends on August 27.

Shravan month is dedicated to Lord Shiva and Goddess Lakshmi in Gujarati calendar. Sud Paksh in Gujarati Shravan maas 2022 starts on July 29 and ends on August 12. Gujarati Shravan maas Vad Paksh 2022 starts on August 13 and ends on August 27.

Each day of Shravan month has significance. Tuesdays in Shravan maas are known as Mangala Gauri Vrat dedicated to Goddess Gauri. Lakshmi Puja is the main ritual of Fridays in Shravan mahina or Shravan Shukravar. Shravan somvar is dedicated to Shivling puja.

Gai Vrat or Gopooja is the main ritual during Shravan month in Gujarat. It is observed the whole month by unmarried girls for getting good husband. Bol Choth puja or Bahula Chauth vrat is another important vrata observed on Vad paksh Chaturthi in Gujarati Sawan mahina.

Important Festivals and Vrat or Puja dates in Gujarati Shravan month 2022

Friday, 29 July 2022 – Jara Jeevantika Vrat

Saturday, 30 July 2022 – Shravana Maasa Chandrodayam

Saturday. 30 July 2022 – Shrungar Dwitiya / Sindhara Dooj

Sunday, 31 July 2022 – Hariyali Teej, Madhushrava Tritiya

1 August 2022 – Durva Ganapati Vratam, Naga Chaturthi Upvaas, Vinayak Chaturthi

2 August 2022 – Nagula Panchami, Garuda Panchami, Samaveda Upakarma, Rig Shukla Yajur Hiranyakeshi Shravani, Bharat Swatantrata Diwas, Jagrat Gauri Vrat (Jagrat Gowri Panchami)

3 August 2022 – Surya Shashti, Aadi Perukku, Samaveda Upakarma, Kalki Jayanti, Supoudan Varna Shashti, Shriyal Shashti.

4 August 2022 – Sheetala Saptami, Goswami Tulasidas Jayanti

5 August 2022 – Varalakshmi Vratham

Friday, 5 August 2022 – Jara Jeevantika Vrat

6 August 2022 – Pushpashtami, Durvashtami, Kaumari Devi Puja

7 August 2-22 – Asha Dashami, Dadhivrata Arambham.

8 August 2022 – Jhulan Yatrarambh

8 August 2022 – Putrada Ekadashi, Pavitra Ekadashi

9 August 2022 – Damodara Dwadashi, Pradosh Pujan

11 August 2022 – Rigveda Upakarma, Yajurveda Upakarma

12 August 2022 – Rakshabandhan, Hayagriva Jayanti (Hayagriva Utpatti), Balabhadra Puja (Odisha), Amarnath Yatra, Jandhyala Purnima, Vikhanasa Jayanti, Jhulan Yatra Samapti, Nariyali Purnima.

Friday, 12 August 2022 – Jara Jeevantika Vrat

13 August 2022 – Sri Raghavendra Aradhana

15 August 2022 – Sankashti Chaturthi, Bahula Chaturthi

17 August 2022 – Simha Sankranti

18 August 2022 – Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Smarta), Sri Krishna Jayanti (Upvaas), Jayanti Yog, Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Madhva)

Friday, 19 August 2022 – Jara Jeevantika Vrat

20 August 2022 – Vaishnava Sri Krishna Jayanti, Gopalkala, Nandotsav

22 August 2022 – Aja Ekadashi

25 August 2022 – Masa Shivaratri

Friday, 26 August 2022 – Jara Jeevantika Vrat

27 August 2022 – Pola, Polala Amavasya, Kushotpatini Amavasya, Darsh Pitori Amavasya, Krishna Angaraka Chaturdashi

Shravan Maas 2022 – Puja, Vrat, Auspicious Days

Shravan Ravivaar – July 31, August 7, August 14 and August 21 (Shravan Maas Sundays)

Shravan Somavaar – August 1, August 8, August 15 and August 22 (Shravan Maas Mondays)

Shravan Mangalvaar – August 2, August 9, August 16 and August 23 (Shravan Maas Tuesdays)

Shravan Budhvaar – August 3, August 10, August 17 and August 24 (Shravan Maas Wednesdays)

Shravan Guruvaar (Shravana Lakshmivaar) – August 4, August 11, August 18 and August 25 (Shravan Maas Thursdays)

Shravan Shukravaar – July 29, August 5, August 12, August 19 and August 26. (Shravan Maas Fridays) (Jara Jivantika Vrat)

Shravan Shanivaar – July 30, August 6, August 13, August 20 and August 27. (Shravan Maas Saturdays)

Tithis, days and dates in Gujarati Sawan Maas 2022

Friday, 29 July 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Pratipada

Saturday, 30 July 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Dwitiya

Sunday, 31 July 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Tritiya

Monday, 1 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Chaturthi

Tuesday, 2 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Panchami

Wednesday, 3 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Shashti

Thursday, 4 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Saptami

Friday, 5 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Ashtami

Saturday, 6 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Navami

Sunday, 7 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Dashami

Monday, 8 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Ekadashi

Tuesday, 9 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Dwadashi

Wednesday, 10 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Trayodashi

Thursday, 11 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Sud Chaturdashi

Friday, 12 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Purnima

Saturday, 13 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Pratipada

Sunday, 14 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Dwitiya

Monday, 15 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Tritiya

Tuesday, 16 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Chaturthi

Wednesday, 17 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Panchami

Thursday, 18 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Shashti

Friday, 19 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Saptami

Saturday, 20 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Ashtami

Sunday, 21 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Navami

Monday, 22 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Dashami

Tuesday, 23 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Ekadashi

Wednesday, 24 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Dwadashi

Thursday, 25 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Trayodashi

Friday, 26 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Chaturdashi

Saturday, 27 August 2022 – Shravan Maas Vad Amavasya

Write Your Comment

6 Comments

  1. Jayesh says:

    when is shravan month starting as per gujarati calendar

  2. Jagatbehari says:

    importance of vad shitala satam satam 27 aug 2022 calendar gujaratis

  3. Abhivanth says:

    shravan vad choth is big sankashti chaturthi in gujarati

  4. Indrajit says:

    Agar mene pura shravan fasting kiya hai to 22 k din(padva) fasting karna hai ya nahi. Please give suggestion.

  5. Kittie kothari says:

    When is Paulite?

  6. Kavan says:

    For the year 2022, starting and ending date of shravana masam is wrong