Pradosh 2021 | Pradosham | Pradosh Vrat

Pradosham or Pradosh vratham is an auspicious vrata dedicated to Lord Shiva. It is observed on the thirteenth day of both fortnights (Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha) in Hindu calendar.

Shivalinga puja at Pradosha Kaala time and observance of fasting are the main rituals of Pradosham day.

In all Pradosha vratas, Shani Pradosha and Soma Pradosham are the important days. Pradosham which falls on Shanivara (Saturday) is Shani Pradosh and on Somavara (Monday) is Soma Pradosham. Bhauma Pradosham which falls on Bhaumavara (Tuesday) is also considered auspicious.

Five Soma Pradosha Vrata, three Shani Pradosha Vrata and six Bhauma Pradosha will be observed on 2021.

Here are the Pradosham 2021 dates

Sunday, 10 January 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Tuesday, 26 January 2021 – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Tuesday, 9 February 2021 – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Wednesday, 24 February 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Wednesday, 10 March 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Friday, 26 March 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Friday, 9 April 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Saturday, 24 April 2021 – Shani Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Saturday, 8 May 2021 – Shani Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Monday, 24 May 2021 – Som Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Monday, 7 June 2021 – Soma Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Tuesday, 22 June 2021 – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Wednesday, 7 July 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Wednesday, 21 July 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Thursday, 5 August 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Friday, 20 August 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Saturday, 4 September 2021 – Shani Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Saturday, 18 September 2021 – Shani Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Monday, 4 October 2021 – Soma Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Sunday, 17 October 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Tuesday, 2 November 2021 – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Tuesday, 16 November 2021 – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Thursday, 2 December 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Thursday, 16 December 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Friday, 31 December 2021 – Pradosh Vrat – Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Write Your Comment