Pradosh 2020 | Pradosham | Pradosh Vrat in 2020

Pradosham or Pradosh vratham is an auspicious vrata dedicated to Lord Shiva. It is observed on the thirteenth day of both fortnights (Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha) in Hindu calendar.

Shivalinga puja at Pradosha Kaala time and observance of fasting are the main rituals of Pradosham day. In all Pradosha vratas, Shani Pradosha and Soma Pradosham are the important days. Pradosham which falls on Shanivara (Saturday) is Shani Pradosh and on Somavara (Monday) is Soma Pradosham. Bhauma Pradosham which falls on Bhaumavara (Tuesday) is also considered auspicious.

Every Pradosh vratham is considered as auspicious and meritorious, Pradosha Puja in Shravan Month, Kartik month and Magh month is considered as highly meritorious as these months are favorite Masams for Lord Shiva. Chant Pradosha Ashtakam during Pradosh Pujan.

On almost all Pradosh days, 6 to 7 PM in the evening is considered auspicious time for Pradosh Shiva Puja. One Soma Pradosha Vrata, five Shani Pradosha Vrata and four Bhauma Pradosha will be observed on 2020.

List of Pradosh Vrat in 2020

Wednesday, 8 January 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha in Poush Month

Wednesday, 22 January 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha in Magh Month

Friday, 7 February 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Magh Month

Thursday, 20 February 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Falguna Month

Saturday, 7 March 2020 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Falguna Month

Saturday, 21 March 2020 – Shani Pradosh Vrat Krishna Paksha, Chaitra Month

Sunday, 5 April 2020 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat Shukla Paksha, Chaitra Month

Monday, 20 April 2020 – Som Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Vaishakha Month

Tuesday, 5 May 2020 – Bhaum Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Vaishakha Month

Tuesday, 19 May 2020 – Bhaum Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Jyeshta Month

Wednesday, 3 June 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Jyeshta Month

Thursday, 18 June 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Ashada Month

Thursday, 2 July 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Ashada Month

Saturday, 18 July 2020 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Shravan Month

Saturday, 1 August 2020 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Shravan Month

Sunday, 16 August 2020 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Bhadrapada Month

Sunday, 30 August 2020 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Bhadrapada Month

Tuesday, 15 September 2020 – Bhaum Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Ashwin Month (Adhik Maas Pradosh Vrat)

Tuesday, 29 September 2020 – Bhaum Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Ashwin Month (Adhik Maas Pradosh Vrat)

Wednesday, 14 October 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Ashwin Month (Adhik Maas Pradosh Vrat)

Wednesday, 28 October 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Ashwin Month

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Kartik Month

Friday, 27 November 2020 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Kartik Month

Saturday, 12 December 2020 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha, Margashirsha Month

Sunday, 27 December 2020 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha, Margashirsha Month

Write Your Comment