Masik Vinayak Chaturthi 2020 dates

4 Ganesha

4 Ganesha

Monthly Vinayaka Chaturthi (Masik Vinayak Chaturthi) is the Ganesh Puja festival held monthly once other than Sankashti Ganesha Chaturthi.

The Chaturthi (Fourth lunar day) which comes after Purnima (in Krishna Paksha) is known as Sankashtahara Chaturthi. And the one which comes after Amavasya (in Shukla Paksha) is referred to as Vinayak Chaturthi.

Note – Monthly Vinayak Chaturthi is different from Sankashti Chaturthi (Check Sankashti 2020 dates).

Even though every Vinayak Chaturthi is observed by fasting and vrata, the one comes in Bhadrapada Month – Ganesha Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chaturthi) is the important one and one among the biggest Hindu festivals in the world.

The list of Monthly Vinayaka Chaturthi 2020 dates

Tuesday, 28 January 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Magha Month (Angarak Yog) | Tilkund Chaturthi | Varad Chaturthi | Sri Ganesh Jayanti

Thursday, 27 February 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Phalgun Month

Saturday, 28 March 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Chaitra Month

Monday, 27 April 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Vaishakha Month

Tuesday, 26 May 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Jyeshta Month (Angarak Yog) | Uma Chaturthi.

Wednesday, 24 June 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Ashada Month

Friday, 24 July 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Shravan Month | Durva Ganapati Vrat | Nag Chaturthi Upvaas

Saturday, 22 August 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Bhadrapada Month | Ganesh Chaturthi | Parthiv Ganpati Pujan

Sunday, 20 September 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Pratham Ashwin Month

Tuesday, 20 October 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Dwitiya Ashwin Month (Angarak Yog) | Mana Chaturthi

Wednesday, 18 November 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Kartik Month

Friday, 18 December 2020 – Vinayak Chaturthi in Margashirsha Month.

Write Your Comment