Margashira Masam 2022 in Telugu Calendar

Vishnu lakshmi

Vishnu lakshmi

Margashira masam or Margasira month is the ninth month as per Telugu calendar. In 2022, Margashira masam begins on 24 November and ends on 23 December.

Margashira month is considered as auspicious month for Telugu people as it is the favorite month for Lord Krishna. Lord Krishna himself says that he is the Margashiram. This month marks the beginning of Hemanta ruthu.

In North Coastal districts of Andhra Pradesh like Vizianagaram, Srikakulam and Visakhapatnam, observe Margashira Lakshmivarapu Nomu or Margashirsha Guruvara Laxmi Vrat. Guruvar (Thursday) is called as Lakshmivaram in this region. Goddess Lakshmi is worshipped during the Thursdays in the month of Margashirsha.

Subramanya Shasti, Mokshada Ekadashi, Hanumath Vratham, Datta Jayanti and Dhanur Sankramana punyakalam are the major festivals during Margasira month.

Shukla Paksham in Telugu Margashira masam 2022 begins on November 23 and ends on December 8.

Krishna Paksham or bahula paksham in Telugu Margasira masam 2022 begins on December 9 and ends on December 23.

The similar calendar is followed in Maharashtra, Gujarat & Karnataka.

Download Margashira Mahalakshmi Vratha Vidhanam in Telugu PDF

Auspicious Days & Important Festivals in Margashira Masam 2022

Monday, 28 November 2022 – Vivah Panchami

Saturday, 3 December 2022 – Mokshada Ekadashi

Saturday, 3 December 2022 – Gita Jayanti

Wednesday, 7 December 2022 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)

Thursday, 8 December 2022 – Margashirsha Purnima

Friday, 16 December 2022 – Dhanu Sankranti

Monday, 19 December 2022 – Saphala Ekadashi

Friday, 23 December 2022 – Margashira Amavasya

Tithis, days & dates in Margashira Masam 2022

Thursday, 24 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Pratipada

Friday, 25 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Dwitiya

Saturday, 26 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Tritiya

Sunday, 27 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Chaturthi

Monday, 28 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Panchami

Tuesday, 29 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Shashti

Wednesday, 30 November 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Saptami

Thursday, 1 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Ashtami | Navami

Friday, 2 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Dashami

Saturday, 3 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Ekadashi

Sunday, 4 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Dwadashi

Monday, 5 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Tuesday, 6 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Shukla Paksha Trayodashi | Chaturdashi

Wednesday, 7 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Chaturdashi

Thursday, 8 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Pournami

Friday, 9 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Pratipada

Saturday, 10 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Dwitiya

Sunday, 11 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Tritiya

Monday, 12 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Chaturthi

Tuesday, 13 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Panchami

Wednesday, 14 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Shashti

Thursday, 15 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Saptami

Friday, 16 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Ashtami

Saturday, 17 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Navami

Sunday, 18 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Dashami

Monday, 19 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Ekadashi

Tuesday, 20 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Dwadashi

Wednesday, 21 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Thursday, 22 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Krishna Paksha Chaturdashi

Friday, 23 December 2022 – Margashira Masam Amavasya

 

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. girikumar says:

    IT IS ALL AS PER SUNRISE TIME ALL PAMCHANGAMS AND CALUCULATIONS WILL GO ON FOR AUSPICIOUS DAYS.