Mangsir Month 2020 in Nepali calendar | Nepal Mangsir Maas

Mangsir Month (Mangsir Maas) is the 8th month in traditional Nepali Hindu calendar followed in Nepal and some other surrounding places of the country. In 2020, Nepali Mangsir month begins on 16 November and ends on 15 December 2020. This is the 2076 Hindu year in Bikram Panchang of Nepal (Nepali Patro).

In 2019, many big festivals and auspicious days are celebrated in Mangsir Maas such as Kalbhairav Jayanti, Vivah Panchami, Gita Jayanti, Dattatreya Jayanti, etc..

Hindu Festivals in Nepali Mangsir Month 2020

Monday, 16 November 2020 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)

Monday, 16 November 2020 – Vrischika Sankranti

Friday, 20 November 2020 – Chhath Puja

Tuesday, 24 November 2020 – Kansa Vadh

Wednesday, 25 November 2020 – Devutthana Ekadashi

Thursday, 26 November 2020 – Tulasi Vivah

Monday, 30 November 2020 – Kartik Purnima

Monday, 30 November 2020 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Monday, 7 December 2020 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)

Thursday, 10 December 2020 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Friday, 11 December 2020 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Monday, 14 December 2020 – Somvati Amavasya

Monday, 14 December 2020 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Tuesday, 15 December 2020 – Dhanu Sankranti

Write Your Comment