Magha Maas 2021 in Gujarati Calendar

Magh month or Magh Maas (February – March) is the most auspicious month for devotees of Lord Shiva. Magh month is the fourth month in Gujarati Calendar. In 2021, Magha maas starts on February 12 and ends on March 13 as per Gujarati calendar.

Magh snan is the most observed ritual in this month. Magh Navratri, Ganesh Jayanti (Til Kund Chaturthi), Vasant Panchami, Rathsaptami, Bhishma Ashtami, Jaya Ekadasi, Maha Shivratri, etc. are important festivals in Magh month as per Gujarati calendar.

Sud Paksha in Magha maas 2021 – starts on 12 February and ends on February 27.

Magha Maas Vad Paksha 2021 – begins on 28 February and ends on March 13.

Magh Shukla Panchami is celebrated as Basant Panchami or Vasant Panchami which is very auspicious for Saraswati Puja. Rathasaptami or Surya Jayanti is observed on Magha Shukla Saptami. Bhishmashtami, Bhishma Ekadashi or Jaya Ekadasi and Bhishma Dwadasi are other auspicious days in Magh mahina. Maha Shivratri is the most celebrated Hindu festival in Magh month.

Hindu Festivals dates in Magh month 2021

Friday, 12 February 2021 – Kumbha Sankranti

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)

Friday, 19 February 2021 – Ratha Saptami

Saturday, 20 February 2021 – Bhishma Ashtami

Tuesday, 23 February 2021 – Jaya Ekadashi

Saturday, 27 February 2021 – Magha Purnima

Tuesday, 9 March 2021 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Thursday, 11 March 2021 – Maha ShivaRatri

Magh Maas 2021 Tithis, dates

Friday, 12 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Pratipada

Saturday, 13 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Dwitiya

Sunday, 14 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Tritiya

Monday, 15 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Chaturthi

Tuesday, 16 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Panchami

Wednesday, 17 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Shashti

Thursday, 18 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Shashti

Friday, 19 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Saptami

Saturday, 20 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Ashtami

Sunday, 21 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Navami

Monday, 22 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Dashami

Tuesday, 23 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Ekadashi

Wednesday, 24 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Dwadashi

Thursday, 25 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Trayodashi

Friday, 26 February 2021 – Magha Maas Sud Chaturdashi

Saturday, 27 February 2021 – Magha Maas Poonam

Sunday, 28 February 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Pratipada

Monday, 1 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Dwitiya | Tritiya

Tuesday, 2 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Chauth

Wednesday, 3 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Panchami

Thursday, 4 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Shashti

Friday, 5 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Saptami

Saturday, 6 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Ashtami

Sunday, 7 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Navami

Monday, 8 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Dashami

Tuesday, 9 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Ekadashi

Wednesday, 10 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Dwadashi

Thursday, 11 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Trayodashi

Friday, 12 March 2021 – Magha Maas Vad Chaturdashi

Saturday, 13 March 2021 – Magha Maas Amavasya

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Bryn says:

    gujrati month hindu calendar view in 2020 calendar in ppt