Hindu Festivals 2079

Hindu Festivals 2079, List of Hindu Festivals in 2079 is given here….

Friday, 13 January 2079 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Sunday, 15 January 2079 – Pongal
Sunday, 15 January 2079 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival
Tuesday, 17 January 2079 – Paush Purnima
Friday, 20 January 2079 – Sakat Chauth
Saturday, 28 January 2079 – Shattila Ekadashi

Wednesday, 1 February 2079 – Mauni Amavasya
Monday, 6 February 2079 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)
Wednesday, 8 February 2079 – Ratha Saptami
Thursday, 9 February 2079 – Bhishma Ashtami
Sunday, 12 February 2079 – Jaya Ekadashi
Monday, 13 February 2079 – Kumbha Sankranti
Wednesday, 15 February 2079 – Magha Purnima
Monday, 27 February 2079 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Wednesday, 1 March 2079 – Maha ShivaRatri
Monday, 13 March 2079 – Amalaki Ekadashi
Wednesday, 15 March 2079 – Meena Sankranti
Friday, 17 March 2079 – Holi Festival
Friday, 17 March 2079 – Holika Dahan
Saturday, 18 March 2079 – Rangwali Holi
Sunday, 26 March 2079 – Basoda Festival
Sunday, 26 March 2079 – Sheetala Ashtami
Wednesday, 29 March 2079 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Sunday, 2 April 2079 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)
Sunday, 2 April 2079 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)
Sunday, 2 April 2079 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)
Tuesday, 4 April 2079 – Gauri Puja
Tuesday, 4 April 2079 – Gangaur
Friday, 7 April 2079 – Yamuna Chhath
Sunday, 9 April 2079 – Sri Rama Navami
Monday, 10 April 2079 – Sri Rama Navami
Wednesday, 12 April 2079 – Kamada Ekadashi
Friday, 14 April 2079 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)
Sunday, 16 April 2079 – Hanuman Jayanti
Sunday, 16 April 2079 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Thursday, 27 April 2079 – Varuthini Ekadashi

Tuesday, 9 May 2079 – Sita Navami
Thursday, 11 May 2079 – Mohini Ekadashi
Sunday, 14 May 2079 – Narasimha Jayanti
Monday, 15 May 2079 – Buddha Purnima
Monday, 15 May 2079 – Vrishabha Sankranti
Tuesday, 16 May 2079 – Narada Jayanti
Saturday, 27 May 2079 – Apara Ekadashi
Tuesday, 30 May 2079 – Shani Jayanti
Tuesday, 30 May 2079 – Vat Savitri Vrat

Thursday, 8 June 2079 – Ganga Dussehra
Saturday, 10 June 2079 – Nirjala Ekadashi
Tuesday, 13 June 2079 – Vat Purnima Vrat
Friday, 16 June 2079 – Mithuna Sankranti
Sunday, 25 June 2079 – Yogini Ekadashi
Friday, 30 June 2079 – Jagannath Rathyatra

Sunday, 9 July 2079 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)
Friday, 14 July 2079 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)
Monday, 17 July 2079 – Dakshinayana Sankranti
Monday, 24 July 2079 – Kamika Ekadashi
Tuesday, 25 July 2079 – Kamika Ekadashi
Monday, 31 July 2079 – Hariyali Teej

Tuesday, 1 August  2079 – Nag Panchami
Tuesday, 8 August  2079 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Friday, 11 August  2079 – Varalakshmi Vratam
Saturday, 12 August  2079 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)
Saturday, 12 August  2079 – Narali Purnima
Tuesday, 15 August  2079 – Kajari Teej
Thursday, 17 August  2079 – Simha Sankranti
Saturday, 19 August  2079 – Janmashtami
Sunday, 20 August  2079 – Janmashtami
Tuesday, 22 August  2079 – Aja Ekadashi
Wednesday, 23 August  2079 – Aja Ekadashi
Tuesday, 29 August  2079 – Hartalika Teej
Wednesday, 30 August  2079 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)
Thursday, 31 August  2079 – Rishi Panchami

Sunday, 3 September 2079 – Radha Ashtami
Thursday, 7 September 2079 – Parsva Ekadashi
Sunday, 10 September 2079 – Anant Chaturdashi
Sunday, 10 September 2079 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)
Monday, 11 September 2079 – Bhadrapad Purnima
Monday, 11 September 2079 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins
Sunday, 17 September 2079 – Kanya Sankranti
Thursday, 21 September 2079 – Indira Ekadashi
Sunday, 24 September 2079 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)
Tuesday, 26 September 2079 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Monday, 2 October 2079 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)
Tuesday, 3 October 2079 – Saraswati Puja
Tuesday, 3 October 2079 – Durga Ashtami
Wednesday, 4 October 2079 – Maha Navami
Thursday, 5 October 2079 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)
Friday, 6 October 2079 – Papankusha Ekadashi
Monday, 9 October 2079 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)
Tuesday, 10 October 2079 – Sharad Purnima
Tuesday, 10 October 2079 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Friday, 13 October 2079 – Karwa Chauth
Tuesday, 17 October 2079 – Ahoi Ashtami
Wednesday, 18 October 2079 – Tula Sankranti
Friday, 20 October 2079 – Rama Ekadashi
Saturday, 21 October 2079 – Govatsa Dwadashi
Sunday, 22 October 2079 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)
Sunday, 22 October 2079 – Kali Chaudas
Monday, 23 October 2079 – Narak Chaturdashi
Tuesday, 24 October 2079 – Diwali (Deepavali)
Tuesday, 24 October 2079 – Lakshmi Puja
Tuesday, 24 October 2079 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Wednesday, 25 October 2079 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)
Thursday, 26 October 2079 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)
Tuesday, 31 October 2079 – Chhath Puja

Saturday, 4 November 2079 – Kansa Vadh
Sunday, 5 November 2079 – Devutthana Ekadashi
Monday, 6 November 2079 – Tulasi Vivah
Thursday, 9 November 2079 – Kartik Purnima
Wednesday, 15 November 2079 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)
Friday, 17 November 2079 – Vrischika Sankranti
Sunday, 19 November 2079 – Utpanna Ekadashi
Tuesday, 28 November 2079 – Vivah Panchami

Monday, 4 December 2079 – Mokshada Ekadashi
Monday, 4 December 2079 – Gita Jayanti
Tuesday, 5 December 2079 – Mokshada Ekadashi
Friday, 8 December 2079 – Margashirsha Purnima
Friday, 8 December 2079 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)
Sunday, 17 December 2079 – Dhanu Sankranti
Monday, 18 December 2079 – Saphala Ekadashi

Write Your Comment