Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Hindu Festivals 2016

Here are the dates of Hindu festivals in 2016. The list of Hindu festivals in 2016 are given in each month.

Starting from Pongal / Makara Sankranti, the list of festivals 2016 goes like Mauni Amavasya, Vasant Panchami, Ratha Saptami, Maha Shivaratri, Holi Festival, Gudi Padwa, Ugadi, Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri), Sri Rama Navami, Vishu, Chithirai Vishu (Puthandu), Hanuman Jayanti, Akshaya Tritiya, Jagannath Ratha Yatra, Devshayani Ekadashi, Guru Purnima, Varalakshmi Vratham, Shravan Purnima (Rakshabandhan Festival), Sri Krishna Janmashtami, Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi), Devi Sharan Navratri, Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami), Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat, Karva Chauth, Ahoi Ashtami, Chhath Puja, Diwali Lakshmi Puja, Kartika Purnima and Datta Jayanti, etc..

The Hindu festivals 2016 list also includes the dates of Ekadashi, Purnima and Amavasya in each month. Here is the list of Hindu festivals 2016….

Tuesday, 5 January 2016 – Saphala Ekadashi

Friday, 15 January 2016 – Pongal

Friday, 15 January 2016 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival

Wednesday, 20 January 2016 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Sunday, 24 January 2016 – Paush Purnima

Wednesday, 27 January 2016 – Sakat Chauth

Thursday, 4 February 2016 – Shattila Ekadashi

Monday, 8 February 2016 – Mauni Amavasya

Friday, 12 February 2016 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)

Saturday, 13 February 2016 – Kumbha Sankranti

Sunday, 14 February 2016 – Ratha Saptami

Monday, 15 February 2016 – Bhishma Ashtami

Thursday, 18 February 2016 – Jaya Ekadashi

Monday, 22 February 2016 – Magha Purnima

Saturday, 5 March 2016 – Vijaya Ekadashi

Monday, 7 March 2016 – Maha ShivaRatri

Wednesday, 9 March 2016 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Monday, 14 March 2016 – Meena Sankranti

Saturday, 19 March 2016 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Wednesday, 23 March 2016 – Holi Festival

Wednesday, 23 March 2016 – Holika Dahan

Wednesday, 23 March 2016 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Thursday, 24 March 2016 – Rangwali Holi

Friday, 1 April 2016 – Basoda Festival

Friday, 1 April 2016 – Sheetala Ashtami

Sunday, 3 April 2016 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Monday, 4 April 2016 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Friday, 8 April 2016 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)

Friday, 8 April 2016 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)

Friday, 8 April 2016 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)

Saturday, 9 April 2016 – Gauri Puja

Saturday, 9 April 2016 – Gangaur

Tuesday, 12 April 2016 – Yamuna Chhath

Wednesday, 13 April 2016 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)

Friday, 15 April 2016 – Sri Rama Navami

Sunday, 17 April 2016 – Kamada Ekadashi

Friday, 22 April 2016 – Hanuman Jayanti

Tuesday, 3 May 2016 – Varuthini Ekadashi

Sunday, 8 May 2016 – ParashuRam Jayanti

Monday, 9 May 2016 – Akshaya Tritiya

Thursday, 12 May 2016 – Ganga Saptami

Saturday, 14 May 2016 – Vrishabha Sankranti

Sunday, 15 May 2016 – Sita Navami

Tuesday, 17 May 2016 – Mohini Ekadashi

Friday, 20 May 2016 – Narasimha Jayanti

Saturday, 21 May 2016 – Buddha Purnima

Sunday, 22 May 2016 – Narada Jayanti

Wednesday, 1 June 2016 – Apara Ekadashi

Saturday, 4 June 2016 – Vat Savitri Vrat

Sunday, 5 June 2016 – Shani Jayanti

Tuesday, 14 June 2016 – Ganga Dussehra

Tuesday, 14 June 2016 – Mithuna Sankranti

Thursday, 16 June 2016 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Sunday, 19 June 2016 – Vat Purnima Vrat

Thursday, 30 June 2016 – Yogini Ekadashi

Friday, 1 July 2016 – Yogini Ekadashi

Monday, 4 July 2016 – Somvati Amavasya

Wednesday, 6 July 2016 – Jagannath Rathyatra

Friday, 15 July 2016 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)

Saturday, 16 July 2016 – Dakshinayana Sankranti

Tuesday, 19 July 2016 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)

Saturday, 30 July 2016 – Kamada Ekadashi

Friday, 5 August  2016 – Hariyali Teej

Sunday, 7 August  2016 – Nag Panchami

Friday, 12 August  2016 – Varalakshmi Vratam

Sunday, 14 August  2016 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi

Tuesday, 16 August  2016 – Simha Sankranti

Thursday, 18 August  2016 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)

Thursday, 18 August  2016 – Narali Purnima

Sunday, 21 August  2016 – Kajari Teej

Thursday, 25 August  2016 – Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)

Sunday, 28 August  2016 – Aja Ekadashi

Thursday, 1 September 2016 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Sunday, 4 September 2016 – Hartalika Teej

Monday, 5 September 2016 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)

Tuesday, 6 September 2016 – Rishi Panchami

Friday, 9 September 2016 – Radha Ashtami

Tuesday, 13 September 2016 – Parsva Ekadashi

Thursday, 15 September 2016 – Anant Chaturdashi

Thursday, 15 September 2016 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)

Friday, 16 September 2016 – Bhadrapad Purnima

Friday, 16 September 2016 – Kanya Sankranti

Friday, 16 September 2016 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Saturday, 17 September 2016 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Monday, 26 September 2016 – Indira Ekadashi

Friday, 30 September 2016 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)

Saturday, 1 October 2016 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Friday, 7 October 2016 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Sunday, 9 October 2016 – Saraswati Puja

Sunday, 9 October 2016 – Durga Ashtami

Monday, 10 October 2016 – Maha Navami

Tuesday, 11 October 2016 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Wednesday, 12 October 2016 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Saturday, 15 October 2016 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Sunday, 16 October 2016 – Sharad Purnima

Monday, 17 October 2016 – Tula Sankranti

Wednesday, 19 October 2016 – Karwa Chauth

Saturday, 22 October 2016 – Ahoi Ashtami

Wednesday, 26 October 2016 – Rama Ekadashi

Wednesday, 26 October 2016 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Friday, 28 October 2016 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Friday, 28 October 2016 – Kali Chaudas

Saturday, 29 October 2016 – Narak Chaturdashi

Sunday, 30 October 2016 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Sunday, 30 October 2016 – Lakshmi Puja

Monday, 31 October 2016 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)

Tuesday, 1 November 2016 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)

Sunday, 6 November 2016 – Chhath Puja

Thursday, 10 November 2016 – Kansa Vadh

Thursday, 10 November 2016 – Devutthana Ekadashi

Friday, 11 November 2016 – Devutthana Ekadashi

Friday, 11 November 2016 – Tulasi Vivah

Monday, 14 November 2016 – Kartik Purnima

Wednesday, 16 November 2016 – Vrischika Sankranti

Monday, 21 November 2016 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)

Friday, 25 November 2016 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Sunday, 4 December 2016 – Vivah Panchami

Saturday, 10 December 2016 – Mokshada Ekadashi

Saturday, 10 December 2016 – Gita Jayanti

Tuesday, 13 December 2016 – Margashirsha Purnima

Tuesday, 13 December 2016 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)

Thursday, 15 December 2016 – Dhanu Sankranti

Saturday, 24 December 2016 – Saphala Ekadashi

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Abhisar says:

    hindu festivals in 2016 festivals dates in 2016 in hindupad com