Hindu Festivals 2021

Here is the list of Hindu Festivals in 2021. The Festival Calendar 2021 begins with Saphala Ekadashi and ends with Saphala Ekadashi.

Saturday, 9 January 2021 – Saphala Ekadashi
Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Pongal
Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival
Sunday, 24 January 2021 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi
Thursday, 28 January 2021 – Paush Purnima
Sunday, 31 January 2021 – Sakat Chauth

Sunday, 7 February 2021 – Shattila Ekadashi
Thursday, 11 February 2021 – Mauni Amavasya
Friday, 12 February 2021 – Kumbha Sankranti
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 – Vasant Panchami (Saraswati Pooja)
Friday, 19 February 2021 – Ratha Saptami
Saturday, 20 February 2021 – Bhishma Ashtami
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 – Jaya Ekadashi
Saturday, 27 February 2021 – Magha Purnima

Tuesday, 9 March 2021 – Vijaya Ekadashi
Thursday, 11 March 2021 – Maha ShivaRatri
Sunday, 14 March 2021 – Meena Sankranti
Thursday, 25 March 2021 – Amalaki Ekadashi
Sunday, 28 March 2021 – Holi Festival
Sunday, 28 March 2021 – Holika Dahan
Monday, 29 March 2021 – Rangwali Holi

Sunday, 4 April 2021 – Basoda Festival
Sunday, 4 April 2021 – Sheetala Ashtami
Wednesday, 7 April 2021 – Papmochani Ekadashi
Tuesday, 13 April 2021 – Chaitra Navratri (Vasant Navratri)
Tuesday, 13 April 2021 – Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year)
Tuesday, 13 April 2021 – Ugadi (Telugu New Year, Kannada New Year)
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 – Chithirai Vishu, Puthandu (Tamil New Year, Solar New Year)
Thursday, 15 April 2021 – Gauri Puja
Thursday, 15 April 2021 – Gangaur
Sunday, 18 April 2021 – Yamuna Chhath
Wednesday, 21 April 2021 – Sri Rama Navami
Friday, 23 April 2021 – Kamada Ekadashi
Tuesday, 27 April 2021 – Hanuman Jayanti

Friday, 7 May 2021 – Varuthini Ekadashi
Friday, 14 May 2021 – ParashuRam Jayanti
Friday, 14 May 2021 – Akshaya Tritiya
Friday, 14 May 2021 – Vrishabha Sankranti
Tuesday, 18 May 2021 – Ganga Saptami
Friday, 21 May 2021 – Sita Navami
Saturday, 22 May 2021 – Mohini Ekadashi
Sunday, 23 May 2021 – Mohini Ekadashi
Tuesday, 25 May 2021 – Narasimha Jayanti
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 – Buddha Purnima
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Thursday, 27 May 2021 – Narada Jayanti

Sunday, 6 June 2021 – Apara Ekadashi
Thursday, 10 June 2021 – Shani Jayanti
Thursday, 10 June 2021 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Thursday, 10 June 2021 – Vat Savitri Vrat
Tuesday, 15 June 2021 – Mithuna Sankranti
Sunday, 20 June 2021 – Ganga DussehraMonday, 21 June 2021 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Thursday, 24 June 2021 – Vat PurnimaVrat

Monday, 5 July 2021 – Yogini Ekadashi
Monday, 12 July 2021 – Jagannath Rathyatra
Friday, 16 July 2021 – Dakshinayana Sankranti
Tuesday, 20 July 2021 – Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi, Pandharpur Yatra)
Saturday, 24 July 2021 – Guru Purnima (Ashada Purnima)

Wednesday, 4 August  2021 – Kamada Ekadashi
Wednesday, 11 August  2021 – Hariyali Teej
Friday, 13 August  2021 – Nag Panchami
Tuesday, 17 August  2021 – Simha Sankranti
Wednesday, 18 August  2021 – Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
Friday, 20 August  2021 – Varalakshmi Vratam
Sunday, 22 August  2021 – Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi Festival)
Sunday, 22 August  2021 – Narali Purnima
Wednesday, 25 August  2021 – Kajari Teej
Monday, 30 August  2021 – Sri Krishna Janmashtami (Gokulashtami)

Friday, 3 September 2021 – Aja Ekadashi
Thursday, 9 September 2021 – Hartalika Teej
Friday, 10 September 2021 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)
Saturday, 11 September 2021 – Rishi Panchami
Tuesday, 14 September 2021 – Radha Ashtami
Friday, 17 September 2021 – Parsva Ekadashi
Friday, 17 September 2021 – Kanya Sankranti
Sunday, 19 September 2021 – Anant Chaturdashi
Sunday, 19 September 2021 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)
Monday, 20 September 2021 – Bhadrapad Purnima
Tuesday, 21 September 2021 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Saturday, 2 October 2021 – Indira Ekadashi
Wednesday, 6 October 2021 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)
Thursday, 7 October 2021 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)
Monday, 11 October 2021 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)
Tuesday, 12 October 2021 – Saraswati Puja
Wednesday, 13 October 2021 – Durga Ashtami
Thursday, 14 October 2021 – Maha Navami
Friday, 15 October 2021 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)
Saturday, 16 October 2021 – Papankusha Ekadashi
Sunday, 17 October 2021 – Tula Sankranti
Tuesday, 19 October 2021 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)
Wednesday, 20 October 2021 – Sharad Purnima
Sunday, 24 October 2021 – Karwa Chauth
Thursday, 28 October 2021 – Ahoi Ashtami

Monday, 1 November 2021 – Rama Ekadashi
Monday, 1 November 2021 – Govatsa Dwadashi
Tuesday, 2 November 2021 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)
Wednesday, 3 November 2021 – Kali Chaudas
Thursday, 4 November 2021 – Narak Chaturdashi
Thursday, 4 November 2021 – Diwali (Deepavali)
Thursday, 4 November 2021 – Lakshmi Puja
Friday, 5 November 2021 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)
Saturday, 6 November 2021 – Bhaiya Dooj (Bhai Dooj)
Wednesday, 10 November 2021 – Chhath Puja
Saturday, 13 November 2021 – Kansa Vadh
Sunday, 14 November 2021 – Devutthana Ekadashi
Monday, 15 November 2021 – Tulasi Vivah
Tuesday, 16 November 2021 – Vrischika Sankranti
Friday, 19 November 2021 – Kartik Purnima
Friday, 19 November 2021 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)
Saturday, 27 November 2021 – Kalabhairav Jayanti (Maha Kalbhairav Ashtami)
Tuesday, 30 November 2021 – Utpanna Ekadashi

Saturday, 4 December 2021 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)
Wednesday, 8 December 2021 – Vivah Panchami
Tuesday, 14 December 2021 – Mokshada Ekadashi
Tuesday, 14 December 2021 – Gita Jayanti
Thursday, 16 December 2021 – Dhanu Sankranti
Saturday, 18 December 2021 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)
Sunday, 19 December 2021 – Margashirsha Purnima
Thursday, 30 December 2021 – Saphala Ekadashi

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Kashwini says:

    hindu festivals in 2021 festivals dates in 2021 in hindupad com