Festivals in Aadi Masam 2022 | Aadi Pandigai

Here is the list of Festivals in Aadi Masam 2022 (Aadi Pandigai).. In 2022, Aadi masam begins on July 17 and ends on August 16.

Apart from Aadi Velli (Aadi Fridays) and Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesdays), there are many more important auspicious days in Aadi Masam..

The word ‘Aadi’ is originated from the Sanskrit word ‘Aashadi’. Aadi masam begins with Karkataka Sankraman or Karka Sankramanam of Surya Bhagavan (Sun’s transition to Cancer zodiac).

List of Festivals in Aadi Masam 2022

Sunday, 17 July 2022 – Aadi Pirappu (Aadi 1)

Sunday, 17 July 2022 – Dakshinayana Punyakalam

Tuesday, 19 July 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 3)

Friday – 22 July 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 6)

Saturday, 23 July 2022 – Aadi Kritika, Karthikai Vratham (Aadi 7)

Sunday, 24 July 2022 – Ekadashi Vratam (Aadi 8)

Tuesday, 26 July 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 10)

Tuesday, 26 July 2022 – Pradosham, Monthly Shivaratri (Aadi 10)

Wednesday, 27 July 2022 – Vastu Day (Aadi 11)

Thursday, 28 July 2022 – Aadi Amavasyai (Aadi 12)

Friday – 29 July 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 13)

Saturday, 30 July 2022 – Chandra Darshanam (Aadi 14)

Monday, 1 August 2022 – Aadi Pooram, Naga Chaturthi, Chaturthi Vratam (Aadi 16)

Tuesday, 2 August 2022 – Naga Panchami, Garuda Panchami, Vidhushekhara Bharati Vardhanti (Aadi 17)

Tuesday, 2 August 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 17)

Wednesday, 3 August 2022 – Rig Upakarma, Shashti Vratam, Aadi Perukku (Aadi 18)

Friday – 5 August 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 20)

Friday – 5 August 2022 – Varalakshmi Vratam (Aadi 20)

Monday, 8 August 2022 – Ekadashi Vratam (Aadi 23)

Tuesday, 9 August 2022 – Pradosham (Aadi 24)

Tuesday, 9 August 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 24)

Thursday, 11 August 2022 – Yajur Upakarma, Rakshabandhan, Paurnami Vratam, Shravana Vratam (Aadi 26)

Friday – 12 August 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 27)

Friday, 12 August 2022 – Sri Jayendra Saraswati Swamigal Jayanti, Gayatri Japam (Aadi 28)

Saturday, 13 August 2022 – Sri Raghavendra Aradhanai (Aadi 28)

Monday, 15 August 2022 – Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi (Aadi 30)

Tuesday, 16 August 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 31)

Tuesday, 16 August 2022 – Aadi Irudhi (Last day of Aadi masam) (Aadi 31)

Write Your Comment