Aadi Masam 2022 begins today, 17 July 2022

17 July, Aadi masam 2022 or Aadi month in Tamil calendar begins. Aadi masam ends on August 16.

It begins on Karkataka Sankranti or on the day of Sun’s transition into Karkataka rashi (Cancer zodiac) from Mithuna Rashi (Gemini zodiac). Aadi masam is an inauspicious month as per the Tamil Astrology and religious history as no auspicious functions such as marriage, gruhapravesam, Upanayanam, etc.. are held in this month.

Aadi Krithigai or Aadi Karthigai and Aadi Pooram are the major festival celebrated in Tamil month of Aadi in Tamil Nadu. Aadi Perukku, Aadi Velli, Aadi Chevvai, Aadi Amavasai, and Aadi Laksharchana are the auspicious rituals observed in Palani temple during Aadi masam.

Read here about the significance, importance, fears, myths, doubts about Aadi masam.

List of Festivals in Aadi Masam 2022

Sunday, 17 July 2022 – Aadi Pirappu (Aadi 1)

Sunday, 17 July 2022 – Dakshinayana Punyakalam

Tuesday, 19 July 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 3)

Friday – 22 July 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 6)

Saturday, 23 July 2022 – Karthikai Vratham (Aadi 7)

Sunday, 24 July 2022 – Ekadashi Vratam (Aadi 8)

Tuesday, 26 July 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 10)

Tuesday, 26 July 2022 – Pradosham, Monthly Shivaratri (Aadi 10)

Wednesday, 27 July 2022 – Vastu Day (Aadi 11)

Thursday, 28 July 2022 – Aadi Amavasyai (Aadi 12)

Friday – 29 July 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 13)

Saturday, 30 July 2022 – Chandra Darshanam (Aadi 14)

Monday, 1 August 2022 – Aadi Pooram, Naga Chaturthi, Chaturthi Vratam (Aadi 16)

Tuesday, 2 August 2022 – Naga Panchami, Garuda Panchami, Vidhushekhara Bharati Vardhanti (Aadi 17)

Tuesday, 2 August 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 17)

Wednesday, 3 August 2022 – Rig Upakarma, Shashti Vratam, Aadi Perukku (Aadi 18)

Friday – 5 August 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 20)

Friday – 5 August 2022 – Varalakshmi Vratam (Aadi 20)

Monday, 8 August 2022 – Ekadashi Vratam (Aadi 23)

Tuesday, 9 August 2022 – Pradosham (Aadi 24)

Tuesday, 9 August 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 24)

Thursday, 11 August 2022 – Yajur Upakarma, Rakshabandhan, Paurnami Vratam, Shravana Vratam (Aadi 26)

Friday – 12 August 2022 – Aadi Velli (Aadi Friday) (Aadi 27)

Friday, 12 August 2022 – Sri Jayendra Saraswati Swamigal Jayanti, Gayatri Japam (Aadi 28)

Saturday, 13 August 2022 – Sri Raghavendra Aradhanai (Aadi 28)

Monday, 15 August 2022 – Maha Sankatahara Chaturthi (Aadi 30)

Tuesday, 16 August 2022 – Aadi Chevvai (Aadi Tuesday) (Aadi 31)

Tuesday, 16 August 2022 – Aadi Irudhi (Last day of Aadi masam) (Aadi 31)

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Yajat says:

    tamil gruhapravesham datres after adimasam august 16 8 2013