Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Ashwina Masa 2018 in Kannada Calendar

Ashwina maasa (Ashwina month) is 7th month in Kannada Panchangam of Karnataka. In 2018, Ashwina maasa starts on 10 October and ends on November 7 as per Kannada calendar.

Sharada Navaratri, Dasara, Ashwina Purnima, and Deepavali are the important festivals in Ashwina masa in Kannada calendar.

Kannada Ashwina maasa starts with Sharada Navarathri Kalasha Sthapane and ends with Deepavali Amavase. Durga Navaratri is the biggest festival celebrated for 10 days in Karnataka. It is the spectacular event to visit Shakti Peetha temples in Karnataka – Sringeri Sharada Temple, Mysore Chamundeshwari Temple, Kateel Sri Durga Parameshwari temple, Hornadu Annapurna Temple, Kollur Mookambika Temple, Sirsi Marikamba Temple, Mangalore Mangala Devi Temple, etc.

Mysore Dasara is the most popular Navratri event in India. It is a ten-day celebration which concludes on Dasara day. On Vijaya Dashami, Vidyarambha ritual is celebrated with utmost gusto in Kollur Mookambika Temple.

Shukla Paksha in Ashwina maasa 2018 begins on October 10 and ends on 24 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwina maasa 2018 begins on October 25 and ends on November 7.

Important Hindu Festivals in Kannada Ashwina month 2018

Wednesday, 10 October 2018 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Sunday, 14 October 2018 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Monday, 15 October 2018 – Saraswati Puja

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Durga Ashtami

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Maha Navami

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Tula Sankranti

Friday, 19 October 2018 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Saturday, 20 October 2018 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Tuesday, 23 October 2018 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Wednesday, 24 October 2018 – Sharad Purnima

Saturday, 27 October 2018 – Karwa Chauth

Wednesday, 31 October 2018 – Ahoi Ashtami

Saturday, 3 November 2018 – Rama Ekadashi

Sunday, 4 November 2018 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Monday, 5 November 2018 – Kali Chaudas

Tuesday, 6 November 2018 – Narak Chaturdashi

Wednesday, 7 November 2018 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Wednesday, 7 November 2018 – Lakshmi Puja

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Diana says:

    Thank you for the very interesting and detailed list of the days of Aswayuja Masa festivals. I was looking for one in particular and found it on you list.