Ashwina Masa 2020 in Kannada Calendar

Ashwina maasa (Ashwina month) is 7th month in Kannada Panchangam of Karnataka. In 2020, Ashwina maasa starts on 17 October and ends on November 14 as per Kannada calendar.

Sharada Navaratri, Dasara, Ashwina Purnima, and Deepavali are the important festivals in Ashwina masa in Kannada calendar.

Adhika Masa 2020 dates – Adhika Ashwina Maasa, Purushottama Maasa

Kannada Ashwina maasa starts with Sharada Navarathri Kalasha Sthapane and ends with Deepavali Amavase. Durga Navaratri is the biggest festival celebrated for 10 days in Karnataka. It is the spectacular event to visit Shakti Peetha temples in Karnataka – Sringeri Sharada Temple, Mysore Chamundeshwari Temple, Kateel Sri Durga Parameshwari temple, Hornadu Annapurna Temple, Kollur Mookambika Temple, Sirsi Marikamba Temple, Mangalore Mangala Devi Temple, etc.

Mysore Dasara is the most popular Navratri event in India. It is a ten-day celebration which concludes on Dasara day. On Vijaya Dashami, Vidyarambha ritual is celebrated with utmost gusto in Kollur Mookambika Temple.

Shukla Paksha in Ashwina maasa 2020 begins on October 17 and ends on 31 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwina maasa 2020 begins on November 1 and ends on November 14.

Adhika Ashwina Masa begins on 18 September and ends on 16 October.

Important Hindu Festivals in Kannada Ashwina month 2020

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – Tula Sankranti

Wednesday, 21 October 2020 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Thursday, 22 October 2020 – Saraswati Puja

Saturday, 24 October 2020 – Durga Ashtami

Saturday, 24 October 2020 – Maha Navami

Sunday, 25 October 2020 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Tuesday, 27 October 2020 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Friday, 30 October 2020 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Saturday, 31 October 2020 – Sharad Purnima

Wednesday, 4 November 2020 – Karwa Chauth

Sunday, 8 November 2020 – Ahoi Ashtami

Wednesday, 11 November 2020 – Rama Ekadashi

Thursday, 12 November 2020 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Kali Chaudas

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Narak Chaturdashi

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Lakshmi Puja

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Diana says:

    Thank you for the very interesting and detailed list of the days of Aswayuja Masa festivals. I was looking for one in particular and found it on you list.