Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Ashwin Mahina 2019 in Marathi Calendar

Ashwin mahina or Ashwin month is the seventh month in Marathi calendar of Maharashtra. In 2019, Marathi Ashwin month or Ashwin month starts on 29 September and ends on October 28.

Ashwin Navratri Durga Puja, Kojagari Purnima Lakshmi Puja, Karva Chauth, Dhanteras, and Diwali are the important festivals of Ashwina maas in Marathi calendar.

Marathi Ashwin mahina begins with Sharad Navratri Kalash Sthapana and ends with Diwali Amavasya. Navratri is the most popular and biggest festival celebrated for nine festive nights in Maharashtra. Shaktipeeth temples in Maharashtra – Kolhapur Mahalakshmi Temple, Tuljapur Tulja Bhavani temple, Mahur Renuka Mata Temple (Ekaveerika Devi), and Jwalamukhi (Saptashringi Mata) temple in Saptashrungi celebrate Navratri in grand manner.

Another major festival in Marathi Ashwin month is Kojagari Lakshmi Puja on Sharad Poornima or Ashwin Purnima. Diwali is a five-day festival celebrated with utmost devotion and pomp in Maharashtra.

Shukla Paksha in Marathi Ashwin Mahina 2019 begins on September 29 and ends on 13 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwin Mahina 2019 begins on October 14 and ends on October 27|28.

Important Hindu Festivals in Marathi Ashwin Mahina 2019

Sunday, 29 September 2019 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Friday, 4 October 2019 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Saturday, 5 October 2019 – Saraswati Puja

Sunday, 6 October 2019 – Durga Ashtami

Sunday, 6 October 2019 – Maha Navami

Tuesday, 8 October 2019 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Wednesday, 9 October 2019 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Sunday, 13 October 2019 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Sunday, 13 October 2019 – Sharad Purnima

Thursday, 17 October 2019 – Karwa Chauth

Friday, 18 October 2019 – Tula Sankranti

Monday, 21 October 2019 – Ahoi Ashtami

Thursday, 24 October 2019 – Rama Ekadashi

Friday, 25 October 2019 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Friday, 25 October 2019 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Saturday, 26 October 2019 – Kali Chaudas

Sunday, 27 October 2019 – Narak Chaturdashi

Sunday, 27 October 2019 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Sunday, 27 October 2019 – Lakshmi Puja

Monday, 28 October 2019 – Govardhan Puja (Gujarati New Year)

Write Your Comment