Ashwin Mahina 2020 in Marathi Calendar

Ashwin mahina or Ashwin month is the seventh month in Marathi calendar of Maharashtra. In 2020, Marathi Ashwin month or Ashwin month starts on October 17 and ends on November 14.

Ashwin Navratri Durga Puja, Kojagari Purnima Lakshmi Puja, Karva Chauth, Dhanteras, and Diwali are the important festivals of Ashwina maas in Marathi calendar.

Adhik Maas in 2020 – Adhik Ashwin Maas, Purushottam Maas

Marathi Ashwin mahina begins with Sharad Navratri Kalash Sthapana and ends with Diwali Amavasya. Navratri is the most popular and biggest festival celebrated for nine festive nights in Maharashtra. Shaktipeeth temples in Maharashtra – Kolhapur Mahalakshmi Temple, Tuljapur Tulja Bhavani temple, Mahur Renuka Mata Temple (Ekaveerika Devi), and Jwalamukhi (Saptashringi Mata) temple in Saptashrungi celebrate Navratri in grand manner.

Another major festival in Marathi Ashwin month is Kojagari Lakshmi Puja on Sharad Poornima or Ashwin Purnima. Diwali is a five-day festival celebrated with utmost devotion and pomp in Maharashtra.

Shukla Paksha in Marathi Ashwin Mahina 2020 begins on October 17 and ends on 31 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwin Mahina 2020 begins on November 1 and ends on November 14.

Adhika Ashwin Mahina begins on 18 September and ends on 16 October.

Important Hindu Festivals in Marathi Ashwin Mahina 2020

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – Tula Sankranti

Wednesday, 21 October 2020 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Thursday, 22 October 2020 – Saraswati Puja

Saturday, 24 October 2020 – Durga Ashtami

Saturday, 24 October 2020 – Maha Navami

Sunday, 25 October 2020 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Tuesday, 27 October 2020 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Friday, 30 October 2020 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Saturday, 31 October 2020 – Sharad Purnima

Wednesday, 4 November 2020 – Karwa Chauth

Sunday, 8 November 2020 – Ahoi Ashtami

Wednesday, 11 November 2020 – Rama Ekadashi

Thursday, 12 November 2020 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Kali Chaudas

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Narak Chaturdashi

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Lakshmi Puja

Write Your Comment