Ashwayuja Masam 2020 in Telugu calendar

Ashwayuja masam, Ashwayuja month, is 7th month in Telugu Panchangam of Andhra Pradesh. In 2020, Ashwayuja masam starts on October 17 and ends on November 14.

Durga Saran Navaratri, Aswayuja Purnima, and Deepavali are the important festivals in Aswayuja masam in Telugu calendar.

Adhika Masam 2020 – Adhika Ashwayuja Masam, Purushottama Masam

Telugu Ashwayuja masam starts with Sharada Navaratri Kalasha Sthapana and ends with Deepavali Amavasya. Saran Navaratri is the biggest festival celebrated for 10 days in Andhra Pradesh. It is the spectacular event to visit Shakti Peetha temples in Andhra Pradesh – Pithapuram Rajarajeshwari temple, Draksharam Manikyamba temple, Vijayawada Kanakadurga temple, Alampur Jogulamba temple, Hanamkonda Bhadrakali temple, and Srisailam Bramaramba temple.

Navaratri Brahmotsavam is celebrated during Ashwayuja masam in Tirumala Tirupati temple. In 2020, Brahmotsavam begins on 17 October and ends on 25 October.

Bathukamma festival is the colourful cultural carnival celebrated for nine days which ends on Durga Ashtami day in Telangana state.

Shukla Paksha in Ashwayuja masam 2020 begins on October 17 and ends on 31 October.

Krishna Paksha in Ashwayuja masam 2020 begins on November 1 and ends on November 14.

Important Hindu Festivals in Telugu Aswayuja month 2020

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – Navratri Begins (Ghatasthapana)

Saturday, 17 October 2020 – Tula Sankranti

Wednesday, 21 October 2020 – Saraswati Avahan (Saraswati Puja begins)

Thursday, 22 October 2020 – Saraswati Puja

Saturday, 24 October 2020 – Durga Ashtami

Saturday, 24 October 2020 – Maha Navami

Sunday, 25 October 2020 – Dussehra (Dasara, Vijaya Dashami)

Tuesday, 27 October 2020 – Papankusha Ekadashi

Friday, 30 October 2020 – Kojagara Puja (Kojagari Lakshmi Vrat)

Saturday, 31 October 2020 – Sharad Purnima

Wednesday, 4 November 2020 – Karwa Chauth

Sunday, 8 November 2020 – Ahoi Ashtami

Wednesday, 11 November 2020 – Rama Ekadashi

Thursday, 12 November 2020 – Govatsa Dwadashi

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Dhanteras (Dhan Trayodashi)

Friday, 13 November 2020 – Kali Chaudas

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Narak Chaturdashi

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Diwali (Deepavali)

Saturday, 14 November 2020 – Lakshmi Puja

Write Your Comment