Next Pushkarams in 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026

Here are the details about Next Pushkarams in 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026. The next Pushkarams will be Krishna Pushkarams after Godavari Pushkaralu (July 2015).

List of Next Pushkarams

Godavari Pushkarams 2015 – Guru Sankramana in Simha Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Leo)

Krishna Pushkarams 2016 – Guru Sankramana in Kanya Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Virgo)

Cauvery Pushkarams 2017 – Guru Sankramana in Tula Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Libra)

Bhimarathi / Tamraparni / Bhima Pushkarams 2018 – Guru Sankramana in Vrischika Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Scorpio)

Brahmaputra Pushkarams 2019 – Guru Sankramana in Dhanu Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Sagittarius)

Tungabhadra Pushkarams 2020 – Guru Sankramana in Makara Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Capricorn)

Sindhu Pushkarams 2021 – Guru Sankramana in Kumbha Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Aquarius)

Pranitha / Pranahitha Pushkarams 2022 – Guru Sankramana in Meena Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Pisces)

Ganga Pushkarams 2023 – Guru Sankramana in Mesha Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Aries)

Narmada Pushkarams 2024 – Guru Sankramana in Vrishabha Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Taurus)

Saraswati Pushkarams 2025 – Guru Sankramana in Midhuna Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Gemini)

Yamuna Pushkarams 2026 – Guru Sankramana in Karka Rashi (Jupiter Transit in Cancer)

What is Pushkaram / Pushkaralu?

Pushkaram is a festival of rivers pertains to 12 important rivers in India which occurs once in 12 years for each river. The river for each year festival is based on the presence of Jupiter on which Zodiac sign by that time.

The pushkaram lasts for a period as long as the Jupiter remains in that particular Zodiac sign. It is believed that Pushkarudu, also known as pushkar God who is powerful to make any river holy will travel with Jupiter, as Jupiter travels from one Zodiac sign to another Zodiac sign.

Leave a Reply


  1. liladhar says:

    new panchag 2016to 2026