No Badrinath Yatra for few days?

No Badrinath Yatra for few days? The Badrinath yatra has been temporarily suspended after flash floods triggered by a cloudburst washed away part of the road on the pilgrimage route early on Thursday. A 20m stretch of the motor-able road was washed away near Lambagar area, 5km from Badrinath shrine, on the Rishikesh-Badrinath national highway […]

Chhari Mubarak Puja at Pahalgam on July 12, 2014

During Amarnath Yatra, Chhari Mubarak Puja at Pahalgam will be held on July 12, 2014 (Ashada Purnima). ‘Chhari Mubarak’, the holy mace of Lord Shiva, will be carried to the cave shrine of Amarnath in south Kashmir Himalayas on July 12 through the traditional Pahalgam route. Chhari Mubarak will leave for Pahalgam from Dashnami Akhara, […]

Weather Updates for Chardham Yatra

Weather Updates for Chardham Yatra – Now, weekly weather updates on Chardham Yatra.. The Met department has come out with weekly weather updates on the Chardham yatra in Uttarakhand where hundreds of pilgrims and locals died in the flash floods last year. The Indian Meteorological Department forecasts “generally cloudy sky with light to moderate rain/thundershowers” […]

Paris Rath Yatra 2014, Jagannath Ratha Yatra in Paris France

Paris Rath Yatra, Jagannath Rath Yatra in Paris, France, is the largest Hindu gathering in Paris city. In 2014, Paris Rath Yatra date is June 29. Rath Yatra of Paris attracts thousands of devotees across the country of France and also from neighboring countries. The link for the brouchure or flyer of Paris Rath Yatra 2014 […]

Europe Ratha Yatra 2014, Ratha Yatra in European cities

Europe appears to be entering its annual Ratha Yatra (Hindu Festival of Chariots) season with various religious processions planned through the streets of cities all over the continent. This is how the calendar looks like for Ratha Yatra 2014 in European cities: London (June 15), Paris (June 29), Strasborg – July 6, Budapest – July 12, […]

Pandharpur Palkhi Procession in Pune, Traffic Diversions

Pandharpur Palkhi processions in Pune gets the city traffic diversions on 21 June 2014. Sant Tukaram Palkhi and Sant Dnyaneshwar Palkhi will be passing through Pune on 21 June 2014. Here are the Traffic diversions Stretch: Engineering College Chowk to Tukaram Paduka Chowk Road closed: Range Hills Chowk to Sancheti Chowk Alternate roads: Range Hills Chowk […]

Sant Dnyaneshwar Palkhi Route Map, Directions (Alandi Warkari Yatra)

Sant Dnyaneshwar Palkhi Yatra from Alandi is a great celebration which is a part of Pandharpur Ashadi Warkari Yatra. In 2014, Sant Dnyaneshwar Palkhi procession begins on June 20 from Alandi in Pune district of Maharashtra. Sant Dnyaneshwar Palkhi starts from Alandi and reaches Pandharpur via Pune, Saswad, Jejuri, Lonand, Faltan, Natepute, Malshiras, Velapur, Shegaon and […]

Sant Tukaram Palkhi Route Map, Directions (Dehu Palkhi)

Sant Tukaram Palkhi Yatra from Dehu is a grand celebration which marks the beginning of Pandharpur Ashadi Warkari Yatra. In 2014, Sant Tukaram Palkhi procession begins on June 19 from Dehu in Pune district of Maharashtra. Sant Tukaram Palkhi procession starts from Dehu and reaches Pandharpur via Aakurdi, Pune. Lonikalbhor, Yavat, Varvand, Baramati, Indapur, Akluj […]

Ambubachi Mela 2014, Ambubashi Mela in Kamakhya Temple in Guwahati

Ambubachi Mela, also known as Ameti, is the annual festival celebrated at Kamakhya Temple in Guwahati, Assam. It is celebrated during monsoon season that falls in the Assamese month of Ahaar (June). In 2014, Ambubachi Mela begins on June 22 and ends on June 26. Ambubachi is the celebration of the yearly menstruation course of […]

Pandharpur Palki Yatra 2014, Pandharpur Ashadi Ekadasi Waari Yatra 2014

Pandharpur Yatra 2014, Palki Yatra 2014, Pandharpur Ashadi Ekadasi Waari Yatra 2014. It begins 21 days prior to Ashadi Ekadashi. Pandharpur Yatra (Pandhapur Palki Yatra or Pandharpur Ashadi Ekadasi Waari Yatra) is the most famous pilgrimage to Lord Vithoba Temple located in Pandharpur, Solapur district of Maharashtra. In 2014, Pandharpur Yatra date is July 9. […]

Snan Yatra in Ranchi Jagannath Temple

Snan Yatra in Ranchi Jagannath Temple is a great celebration. In 2014, Snan Yatra date was June 13. Hundreds of devotees thronged the famous Jagannath temple at Dhurwa on Friday to witness the ‘snan yatra, the bathing festival of Lord Jagannath, Goddess Subhadra and Lord Balram that is celebrated on the occasion of Purnima or […]

Kheer Bhavani Mela 2014 in Srinagar Kheer Bhavani Temple

Kheer Bhavani Mela is annual fair and festival held at Kheer Bhavani temple at Tullamula in Srinagar district of Kashmir. In 2014, Kheer Bhavani Mela date is June 6. It is a fair organized to please Goddess Ragnya Devi, the presiding deity of the temple. The fair is celebrated on Jyeshta Shukla Astami, eighth day […]

Rath Yatra 2014, Puri Jagannath Ratha Yatra 2014 date

rath yatra in puri jagannath temple

Rath Yatra 2014, Puri Jagannath Ratha Yatra 2014 date, when is Puri Rathyatra in 2014? Rathayatra in Puri in Ashada Month. Puri Jagannath Rath Yatra or car festival of Puri Jagannath temple is one of the largest religious ceremonies of India. In 2014, Puri Jagannath Rath Yatra date is June 29. Puri Rathyatra commemorates the […]

Bahuda Yatra 2014, Puri Jagannath Bahuda Jatra

Bahuda Yatra or Bahuda Jatra is one of the main events in Puri Jagannath Rath Yatra. It is the return festival of chariots. In 2014, Bahuda Yatra date is July 7. Celebrated on the ninth day from Puri Jagnnath Rath Yatra, Bahuda Yatra concludes the festivities of world famous Puri Ratha Yatra. The chariots of […]