Tulasi Namavali | Names of Tulasi Mata

tulasi puja

tulasi puja

Tulasi is considered as a best sacred plant in Hinduism. Hindus regard it as the manifestation of the goddess Tulasi. She is the incarnation of Goddess Lakshmi. The offering of tulasi leaves is compulsory in the worship of Lord Vishnu.

Many Hindus have the habit of planting Tulasi plants in their home. Tulasi Devi is also known by various names such as Vrinda, Vaishnavi and Haripriya.

Tulasi was married to Jalandhara, a powerful demon. Jalandhara had done lot of bad deeds and gave disturbance to the entire universe. Finally, he was killed by Lord Shiva.

After that, Lord Vishnu appeared before Tulasi, and asked her to return to“VAIKUNTA” as Goddess Lakshmi.

It is believed that the Gandaki River in Nepal is the AMSHA of MaTulasi, and contained the features of MaTulasi.

Tulasi plant is also regarded as the holiest among all other plants. The Tulasi plant is regarded as a best medicinal herb, and it is used mainly for curing cough and cold, fever and also used as an Ayurveda medicine.

When a person takes care of the Tulasi plant and pours water regularly, will attain the divine abode of VAIKUNTA. And also all the negativity of thoughts will be removed by worshipping the sacred Tulasi plant. Good fortunes will occur in the life, and all the problems occurring in our everyday life will be immediately wiped out. Goddess Lakshmi will permanently stay in our house and we will get sufficient wealth in our life.

On 25th December of every year, the festival for tulasi is celebrated in a grand manner mostly in north India.

Garlands made out of tulasi leaves, are adorned to Lord Vishnu and to his avatars, and also to Lord Hanuman.

Wearing Tulasimalas in the neck are considered to be very auspicious. And it will prevent the evil effects occurring to the body.

Hence it is very important to worship Ma Tulasi regularly, in order to achieve good results in our life.

Let us praise her glory, by chanting her 108 divine names, and let us be blessed.

1) Om ShriTulasyaiNamah
2) Om NandinyaiNamah
3) Om DevyaiNamah
4) Om ShikhinyaiNamah
5) Om DharinyaiNamah
6) Om DhatryaiNamah
7) Om SavitryaiNamah
8) Om SatyasandhayaiNamah
9) Om KalaharinyaiNamah
10) Om GauryaiNamah
11) Om DevagitayaiNamah
12) Om DraviyasyaiNamah
13) Om PadminyaiNamah
14) Om SitayaiNamah
15) Om RukminyaiNamah
16) Om PriyabhushanayaiNamah
17) Om ShreyasyaiNamah
18) Om ShrimatyaiNamah
19) Om ManyayaiNamah
20) Om GauryaiNamah
21) Om GautamarchitayaiNamah
22) Om TretayaiNamah
23) Om TripathagayaiNamah
24) Om TripadayaiNamah
25) Om TraimurtyaiNamah
26) Om JagatrayayaiNamah
27) Om TrasinyaiNamah
28) Om GatrayaiNamah
29) Om GatriyayaiNamah
30) Om GarbhavarinyaiNamah
31) Om ShobhanayaiNamah
32) Om SamayaiNamah
33) Om DwiradayaiNamah
34) Om AradyaiNamah
35) Om YagyavidyayaiNamah
36) Om MahavidyayaiNamah
37) Om GuhyavidyayaiNamah
38) Om kamakshyaiNamah
39) Om KulayaiNamah
40) Om ShriyaiNamah
41) Om BhumyaiNamah
42) Om BhavitryaiNamah
43) Om SavitryaiNamah
44) Om SaravedavidamvarayaiNamah
45) Om shankhinyaiNamah
46) Om ChakrinyaiNamah
47) Om CharinyaiNamah
48) Om ChapalekshanayaiNamah
49) Om PitambarayaiNamah
50) Om ProtaSomayaiNamah
51) Om SaurasayaiNamah
52) Om AkshinyaiNamah
53) Om AmbayaiNamah
54) Om SarasvatyaiNamah
55) Om SamshrayayaiNamah
56) Om SarvaDevatyaiNamah
57) Om VishvashrayayaiNamah
58) Om SugandhinyaiNamah
59) Om SuvasanayaiNamah
60) Om VaradayaiNamah
61) Om SushronyaiNamah
62) Om ChandrabhagayaiNamah
63) Om YamunapriyayaiNamah
64) Om KaveryaiNamah
65) Om ManikarnikayaiNamah
66) Om ArchinyaiNamah
67) Om SthayinyaiNamah
68) Om DanapradayaiNamah
69) Om DhanavatyaiNamah
70) Om SochyamanasayaiNamah
71) Om ShuchinyaiNamah
72) Om ShreyasyaiNamah
73) Om PritichintekshanyaiNamah
74) Om VibhutyaiNamah
75) Om AkrityaiNamah
76) Om AvirbhutyaiNamah
77) Om PrabhavinyaiNamah
78) Om GandhinyaiNamah
79) Om SwarginyaiNamah
80) Om GadayaiNamah
81) Om VedyayaiNamah
82) Om PrabhayaiNamah
83) Om SarasyaiNamah
84) Om SarasivasayaiNamah
85) Om SarasvatyaiNamah
86) Om SharavatyaiNamah
87) Om RasinyaiNamah
88) Om KalinyaiNamah
89) Om ShreyovatyaiNamah
90) Om YamayaiNamah
91) Om BrahmapriyayaiNamah
92) Om ShyamasundarayaiNamah
93) Om RatnarupinyaiNamah
94) Om ShamanidhinyaiNamah
95) Om ShatanandayaiNamah
96) Om ShatadyutayeNamah
97) Om ShitikanthayaiNamah
98) Om PrayayaiNamah
99) Om DhatryaiNamah
100) Om ShriVrindavanyaiNamah
101) Om KrishnayaiNamah
102) Om BhaktavatsalayaiNamah
103) Om GopikakridayaiNamah
104) Om HarayaiNamah
105) Om AmritarupinyaiNamah
106) Om BhumyaiNamah
107) Om ShriKrishnakantayaiNamah
108) Om ShriTulasyaiNamah


Write Your Comment