TTD Salakatla Brahmotsavam 2020 in September

Tirumala Balaji darshan no-watermark

Tirumala Balaji darshan no-watermark

TTD Salakatla Brahmotsavam (Adhika Maasa Brahmotsavam) begins on 19 September 2020 at Tirumala Tirupati Sri Venkateshwara Swamy Devasthanam with Dwajarohanam.

Salakatla Brahmotsavam is a 9-day temple event held especially during the year in which Adhika masam comes.

Pedda Sesha Vahanam is the vahana seva held in the temple on first day of Brahmotsavam. Other scheduled events on first day of Brahmotsavam (19 September 2020).

Brahmotsava sevas begin with Vishwaroopa Sarva Darshanam from 3.30 AM to 10 AM. Procession of utsava deities in Gold Tirucchi is from 4 PM to 5.30 PM. Dwajarohanam Sumuhurtham Meena Lagnam is from 6 PM to 6.30 PM. Pedda Sesha Vahanam will be held from 9 PM to 11 PM.

Detailed schedule of TTD Salakatla Brahmotsavams 2020

18 September 2020, Friday – Ankurarpana, Vishvaksena Aradhana

19 September 2020, Saturday

Dwajarohana (Flag Hoisting) – 5 PM in the Evening

Night 9 PM – Pedda Sesha Vahanam

20 September 2020, Sunday

Morning 9 AM – Chinna Sesha Vahanam

Night 9 PM – Hamsa Vahanam

21 September 2020, Monday

Morning 9 AM – Simha Vahanam

Night 9 PM – Muthyala Pallaki Vahanam

22 September 2020, Tuesday

Morning 9 AM – Kalpa Vruksha Vahanam

Evening 9 PM – Sarva Bhoopala Vahanam

23 September 2020, Wednesday

Morning 9 AM – Mohini Avatharam

Night at 7.30 PM to 12 PM – Garuda Vahanam

24 September 2020, Thursday

Morning 9 AM – Hanumantha Vahanam

Evening at 5 PM – Swarna Rathotsavam (Golden Chariot)

Night 9 PM – Gaja Vahanam

25 September 2020, Friday

Morning 9 AM – Surya Prabha Vahana

Night 9 PM – Chandra Praba Vahana

26 September 2020, Saturday

Morning at around 6 AM – Rathostavam – Chariot, Car Festival

Evening 9 PM – Ashwa Vahanam

27 September 2020, Sunday

Morning at 6 AM – Chakra Snanam

Evening – Dwajaavarohanam (Brahmotsavam Ends)

Write Your Comment