Strength of Houses in a Horoscope

Strength of various Houses in a Horoscope are decided based on their position in the particular horoscope. The 12 Houses of horoscope are divided into four divisions – Kendra Houses, Tricona Houses, Dhushta Sthana and Upachaya Houses.

Kendra Houses (Kendra Sthana)

The 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th houses in a horoscope are called ‘Kendra’ houses. Planets occupying a Kendra are strong.

Tricona Houses (Tricona Sthana)

The 5th and 9th houses in a horoscope are called ‘Tricona’ or trine houses. Planets occupying a trine are strong.

Dhushta Sthana

The 6th, 8th and 12th houses in a horoscope are called ‘Dhusta sthana’ or evil houses. Planets placed in these houses become very weak and give evil results in respect of the houses owned by them.

Upachaya Houses (Upachaya Sthana)

The 3rd, 6th, 10th and 11th houses are called ‘Upachaya’ houses. Planets in these houses help in acquiring wealth.

The four kendras. two trines 2nd and 11th houses (Houses of wealth) are Shubha or good houses.

Write Your Comment