12 Houses in Horoscope (Meaning of Twelve Bhavas in Vedic Astrology)

According to Vedic Astrology, there are 12 celestial houses of 30 degrees called the 12 Rashis or constellations. When the Earth rotates on its axis, the Rashis will ascend on the sky on the eastern horizon and descend on the western horizon according to the location on the earth. When a person is born, depending […]

Strength of Houses in a Horoscope

Strength of various Houses in a Horoscope are decided based on their position in the particular horoscope. The 12 Houses of horoscope are divided into four divisions – Kendra Houses, Tricona Houses, Dhushta Sthana and Upachaya Houses. Kendra Houses (Kendra Sthana) The 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th houses in a horoscope are called ‘Kendra’ houses. Planets occupying […]