Special trains for Dasara and Diwali 2010 from Hyderabad to Howrah

South Central Railway (SCR) will run several special trains during Dasara and Diwali in October and November 2010. To clear the extra rush of passengers the trains will be run between Hyderabad and Howrah. These Dasara and Diwali special trains will have stoppages at Kazipet, Warangal, Khammam, Madhira, Vijayawada, Eluru, Thadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samarlakota, Annavaram, Thuni, Anakapalli, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Palasa, Barhampur, Balu, Kurdha Road, Bhubaneswar, Katak, Bhadrak, Balasor, Kharagpur, etc. Here are the full detailed information about the special trains:

  • Train number 0746 Hyderabad – Howrah special will start at 9.50 pm from Nampalli and 10.15 pm from Secunderabad on October 4, 11, 18, 25 and November 1, 8, 15, 22 (Mondays) and reach Howrah at 3.20 am on the day after.
  • Train number 0745 Howrah – Hyderabad special will start at 3.25 pm on October 6, 13, 20, 27 and November 3, 10, 17, 24 (Wednesdays) from Howrah and reach Secunderabad at 7.30 am and Nampalli at 8.30 am on the day after.

In order to know the full information about the advance reservations (ticket bookings) and other info about these trains you can contact the telephone number (139) of South Central Railway.

Write Your Comment