Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Sashti 2018 | Sashti Viratham 2018 dates

Subramanya Swamy

Subramanya Swamy

Sashti is the sixth day after Purnima (Full Moon) or Amavasya (No Moon) in Hindu calendar. Monthly Sashti 2018 dates are given here. Sashti viratham is an auspicious vratham dedicated to Lord Subramanya or Murugan.

Skanda Sashti is the most popular festival observed in Aippasi month of Tamil calendar. Devotees observe fasting on Sashti day and worship Murugan with shodashopachara puja.

Though both the sashti vrathams that come in every month are important, devotees consider Shashti viratham which falls after No Moon or Amavasya as significant one.

Sunday, 24 December 2017 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Margazhi Masam)

SASHTI VRITHAM 2018 

Monday, 22 January 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Thai Masam)

Wednesday, 21 February 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Maasi Masam)

Thursday, 22 March 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Panguni Masam)

Saturday, 21 April 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Chithirai Masam)

Sunday, 20 May 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Vaigasi Masam)

Monday, 18 June 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Aani Masam)

Tuesday, 17 July 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Aadi Masam)

Thursday, 16 August 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Aavani Masam)

Friday, 14 September 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in  Aavani Masam)

Sunday, 14 October 2018 – Skanda Sashti (Sashti Vritham in Purattasi Masam)

Tuesday, 13 November 2018 – Soora Samharam (Sashti Vritham in Aippasi Masam)

Thursday, 13 December 2018 – Subrahmanya Sashti (Sashti Viratham in Margazhi Masam)

Write Your Comment

7 Comments

  1. Madhumitha says:

    Hi..
    I want to know which date is siriyala Shastri of Shravana masa 2017 comes..
    Please revert me.
    Thanks
    Madhumitha

  2. Ajitha says:

    May i know 21 days vinayagar sashti viratham in 2018 date??

  3. Divya says:

    May I know eswarar viratham in satrdy ths month or 2018year of date list updated?

  4. satheesh says:

    Hi,
    If sashti fall on 2 dates (22 March(Thursday)-22 13:51 PM – 23 March(Friday) 12:03 PM) , when i have to be in fasting either 22 or 23 of march 2018?

  5. Kosalai says:

    Hi there can I know the proper way of fasting. There are so many people telling in so many ways. Tq