Temples in Hyderabad for Dasara Navaratri Pooja

Durga Mata

Durga Mata

Here is the list of famous Temples in Hyderabad for Sharan Navaratri Pooja. Devi Temples like Durga Temples, Lakshmi Temples, Gramadevata Temples, etc, are the most visited temples during Sharan Navaratri in Hyderabad & Secunderabad twin cities.

Navratri 2022 dates, detailed calendar

Navratri Colors 2022

Nine Types of Naivedyam for Navratri in South India & North India

Kalasha Sthapana, Bathukamma Festival, Lalitha Panchami, Durgashtami, Mahanavami and Vijayadashami (Dasara)  are the major festivals during Dasara Navaratri as per Telugu Panchangam.

In Hyderabad during Navaratri mostly Goddess is worshipped in Navadevi Alankarams such as Balatripurasundari Devi, Annapurna Devi, Gayatri Devi, Lalitatripurasundari Devi, Mahalakshmi Devi, Saraswati Devi, Mahishasuramardhini Devi, Durga Devi and Rajarajeshwari Devi.

The List of Famous Temples for Navaratri Pujas in Hyderabad

Peddamma Temple, Jubilee Hills

Juibilee Hills Peddamma Temple is one of the famous Shakti Temples in Hyderabad, Telangana. The word, ‘Peddamma’ literally means the Mother of Mothers or the Supreme Mother.

During Navratri on each day Peddamma (Goddess Shakti) is worshipped in different form of Durga. Know More About Peddamma Temple. Here are the Alankarams for Navratri at Peddamma Temple.

Ashtalakshmi Temple, Kothapet

Ashtalakshmi Temple is one of the popular Temples in Hyderabad. It is dedicated to the Ashtalakshmi Goddesses – eight aspects of Goddess Lakshmi – Adhi Lakshmi, Dhana Lakshmi, Dhanya Lakshmi, Gaja Lakshmi, Santana Lakshmi, Veera Lakshmi (Dhairya Lakshmi), Vijaya Lakshmi and Vidya Lakshmi. Know More About Ashtalakshmi Temple.

Nagadevatha Temples in Hyderabad

Balkampet Yellamma Temple

Balkampet Yellamma temple in Hyderabad is one of the famous temples dedicated to Goddess Yellamma, a traditional manifestation of Goddess Parvati or Shakti. Sri Yellamma Devasthanam is considered to be existing since 15th century and has got today’s renovated form in the year 1919 as per the historical data available. Know More About Balkampet Temple.

Ameerpet Kanaka Durga Temple

Ameerpet Kanaka Durga Temple is one of the famous destinations for Durga Navratri Special Pujas. Kumkumarchana, Devi Archana, Kanya Puja (Kumari Puja), Suhasini Puja, etc are the most celebrated festivities at this temple. Know More About Kanakadurga Temple, Ameerpet.

Ujjaini Mahankali Temple, Secunderabad

After Bonalu festival and Shravana Masam, Durga Sharan Navaratri festival is the most celebrated event in Ujjaini Mahakali Temple. Read More About this Temple.

Sringeri Sharada Temple, Shankar Math (Nallakunta)

Shankar Math Sharada Temple is another destination for Navratri Durga Puja in Hyderabad. Located at Nallakunta is the oldest of the branch maths of the Sringeri Math in twin cities.

The land on which the present Math and temple complex are located were donated to the math by the Late Sri Raja Venkata Rao Limbekar as a token of his love and devotion to the 34th Jagadguru Shankaracharya Sri Sri Chandrashekhara Bharathi Mahaswamiji. Above this, he also constructed the temples of Sri Shankaracharya and Sri Adi Shankaracharya.

Kanakadurga Temple, Dilsukhnagar

This is one of the famous temples for Navratri Puja. But due to congestion at the are very limited number of devotees (few thousands) visit the temple and participate in the rituals like Kumkumarchana, Kumari Puja and Suhasini Puja. This temple is also famous for Chandi Homam (Chandi Yagam).

Maha Pratyangira Temple, RK Puram, Dilsukhnagar

Maha Pratyangira Temple, located at RK Puram near Dilsukhnagar, is one of the major attractions for Durga Navratri Puja. It is known for Pratyangira Homam. This is temple is managed by Kurtalam Peetham.

Goddess Pratyangira is worshipped in different forms during Dasara Navratri festival.

Akkanna Madanna Temple, Haribowli

Shalibanda’s Haribowli Akkanna Madanna temple is revered as an ancient temple in Hyderabad. Read more about this temple.

Uma Chandramoulishwara Swamy Temple, Dilsukhnagar

It is located near Dilsukhnagar Saibaba Temple. This temple is managed by Kanchi Kamakoti Peetham. This temple follows the Agamas of Kanchi Peetham.

Sri Gnana Saraswati Temple, Musheerabad

Musheerabad Saraswati Temple, located opposite to Gandhi Medical College, is famous for Aksharabhyasam in Hyderabad.

Vasavi Kanyaka Parameshwari Temple, Kothapet

Kothapet Vasavi Kanyakaparameshwari Temple, managed by Arya Vysya Sangham, is located on Kothapet – Marutinagar road.

Sri Trishakti Devasthanam, Vanasthalipuram

This temple is located at Hariharapuram Colony, BN Reddy Nagar near Kappala Cheruvu in Vanasthalipuram. The significant feature of this temple’s Navaratri utsavams is – Trishakti – Goddess Sri Saraswathi, Sri Maha Durga and Sri Maha Lakshmi are worshipped separately in different forms on each day of Navaratri. Read more about Trishakti Temple here.

Apart from the above list of temples in Hyderabad, there is a huge list of temples that are around twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad mainly where Dasara Navaratri festival is celebrated in a grand manner.

The list goes… Vargal Saraswati Temple on Hyderabad – Siddipet road (70 kms from Hyderabad), Medak Yedupayala Durga Bhavani Temple (100 kms from Hyderabad), Srisailam Bhramaramba Shaktipeetham Temple (250 kms from Hyderabad), Alampur Jogulamba Shaktipeetha Temple (220 kms from Hyd), Vijayawada Kanakadurga Temple (270 kms from Hyderabad)..

Write Your Comment