Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Sashti 2019 | Sashti Viratham 2019 dates | Shashti Fasting

Subramanya Swamy

Subramanya Swamy

Sashti is the sixth day after Purnima (Full Moon) or Amavasya (No Moon) in Hindu calendar. Monthly Sashti 2019 dates are given here. Sashti viratham is an auspicious vratham dedicated to Lord Subramanya or Murugan.

Skanda Sashti is the most popular festival observed in Aippasi month of Tamil calendar. Devotees observe fasting on Sashti day and worship Murugan with Shodashopachara puja.

Though both the sashti vrathams that come in every month are important, devotees consider Shashti viratham which falls after No Moon or Amavasya as significant one.

SASHTI VRITHAM 2019

Saturday, 12 January 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Margazhi Masam

Sunday, 10 February 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Thai Masam

Tuesday, 12 March 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Masi Masam

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Panguni Masam

Friday, 10 May 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Chithirai Masam

Saturday, 8 June 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Vaigasi Masam

Sunday, 7 July 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aani Masam

Monday, 5 August 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aadi Masam

Wednesday, 4 September 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aavani Masam

Thursday, 3 October 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Purattasi Masam

Saturday, 2 November 2019 – Soora Samharam (Aippasi Skanda Shashti Viratham) – in Aippasi Masam

Monday, 2 December 2019 – Subrahmanya Shashti in Karthikai Masam

Tuesday, 31 December 2019 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Margazhi Masam

Write Your Comment