Sashti 2022 | Sashti Viratham 2022 dates | Shashti Fasting

Subramanya Swamy

Subramanya Swamy

Sashti is the sixth day after Purnima (Full Moon) or Amavasya (No Moon) in Hindu calendar. Monthly Sashti 2022 dates are given here. Sashti viratham is an auspicious vratham dedicated to Lord Subramanya or Murugan.

Skanda Sashti is the most popular festival observed in Aippasi month of Tamil calendar. Devotees observe fasting on Sashti day and worship Murugan with Shodashopachara puja.

Though both the sashti vrathams that come in every month are important, devotees consider Shashti viratham which falls after No Moon or Amavasya as significant one.

In 2022, Sashti Viratham begins with Margazhi Sashti Viratham and ends with Margazhi Shashti. There are 13 Shashti Viratham in 2022.

Among all the Shashti Virathams, Shashti Viratham of 30 October 2022 is the most famous and most celebrated one as six-day long Skanda Sashti fasting is concluded on the day.

SHASHTI VRITHAM 2022

Saturday, 8 January 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Margazhi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Pushya Masam)

Sunday, 6 February 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Thai Masam (Shashti Vrata in Magha Masam)

Tuesday, 8 March 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Maasi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Phalguna Masam)

Wednesday, 6 April 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Panguni Masam (Shashti Vrata in Chaitra Masam)

Friday, 6 May 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Chithirai Masam (Shashti Vrata in Vaishakha Masam)

Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Vaigasi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Jyeshta Masam)

Monday, 4 July 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Aani Masam (Shashti Vrata in Ashada Masam)

Wednesday, 3 August 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Aadi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Shravana Masam)

Thursday, 1 September 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Aavani Masam (Shashti Vrata in Bhadrapada Masam)

Saturday, 1 October 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Purattasi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Ashwayuja Masam)

Sunday, 30 October 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Aippasi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Karthika Masam) – Skanda Sashti Shoorasamharam.

Monday, 28 November 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Karthikai Masam (Shashti Vrata in Margashira Masam) – Subrahmanya Shashti.

Wednesday, 28 December 2022 – Skanda Sashti Viratham in Margazhi Masam (Shashti Vrata in Pushya Masam)

Write Your Comment