Sashti 2021 | Sashti Viratham 2021 dates | Shashti Fasting

Subramanya Swamy

Subramanya Swamy

Sashti is the sixth day after Purnima (Full Moon) or Amavasya (No Moon) in Hindu calendar. Monthly Sashti 2021 dates are given here. Sashti viratham is an auspicious vratham dedicated to Lord Subramanya or Murugan.

Skanda Sashti is the most popular festival observed in Aippasi month of Tamil calendar. Devotees observe fasting on Sashti day and worship Murugan with Shodashopachara puja.

Though both the sashti vrathams that come in every month are important, devotees consider Shashti viratham which falls after No Moon or Amavasya as significant one.

SASHTI VRITHAM 2021

Monday, 18 January 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Thai Masam

Wednesday, 17 February 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Masi Masam

Friday, 19 March 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Panguni Masam

Sunday, 18 April 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Chithirai Masam

Monday, 17 May 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Vaigasi Masam

Wednesday, 16 June 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aani Masam

Thursday, 15 July 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aani Masam

Friday, 13 August 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aadi Masam

Sunday, 12 September 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Aavani Masam

Monday, 11 October 2021 – Skanda Shashti Viratham in Purattasi Masam

Tuesday, 9 November 2021 – Soora Samharam (Aippasi Skanda Shashti Viratham) – in Aippasi Masam

Thursday, 9 December 2021 – Subrahmanya Shashti in Karthikai Masam

Write Your Comment