Pradosh 2019 | Pradosham | Pradosh Vrat in 2019

Pradosham or Pradosh vratham is an auspicious vrata dedicated to Lord Shiva. It is observed on the thirteenth day of both fortnights (Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha) in Hindu calendar.

Shivalinga puja at Pradosha Kaala time and observance of fasting are the main rituals of Pradosham day. In all Pradosha vratas, Shani Pradosha and Soma Pradosham are the important days. Pradosham which falls on Shanivara (Saturday) is Shani Pradosh and on Somavara (Monday) is Soma Pradosham. Bhauma Pradosham which falls on Bhaumavara (Tuesday) is also considered auspicious.

Every Pradosh vratham is considered as auspicious and meritorious, Pradosha Puja in Shravan Month, Kartik month and Magh month is considered as highly meritorious as these months are favorite Masams for Lord Shiva. Chant Pradosha Ashtakam during Pradosh Pujan.

On almost all Pradosh days, 6 to 7 PM in the evening is considered auspicious time for Pradosh Shiva Puja. Five Soma Pradosha Vrata, three Shani Pradosha Vrata and one Bhauma Pradosha will be observed on 2019.

Thursday, 3 January 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Saturday, 19 January 2019 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Saturday, 2 February 2019 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Sunday, 17 February 2019 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Sunday, 3 March 2019 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Monday, 18 March 2019 – Soma Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Tuesday, 2 April 2019 – Bhauma Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Thursday, 2 May 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Thursday, 16 May 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Friday, 31 May 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Friday, 14 June 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Sunday, 30 June 2019 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Sunday, 14 July 2019 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Monday, 29 July 2019 – Soma Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Monday, 12 August 2019 – Soma Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Wednesday, 28 August 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Wednesday, 11 September 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Thursday, 26 September 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Friday, 11 October 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Friday, 25 October 2019 – Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Saturday, 09 November 2019 – Shani Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Sunday, 24 November 2019 – Bhanu Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Monday, 9 December 2019 – Soma Pradosh Vrat in Shukla Paksha

Monday, 23 December 2019 – Soma Pradosh Vrat in Krishna Paksha

Write Your Comment