Poush Mahina 2021 in Marathi Calendar

Poush mahina or Poush month is the tenth month in traditional Marathi calendar followed in Maharashtra and Goa. In 2021, Poush mahina starts on 14 January and ends on 11 February 2021. Same calendar is followed in Gujarat, Karnataka, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Poush maas is considered as inauspicious month for some kinds of Hindu rituals like marriages, grih pravesh, engagements (sakarpooda), etc. but is well-known for its spiritual importance.

Shukla Paksha in Poush mahina 2021 starts on 14 January and ends on January 28.

Krishna paksha in Poush month 2021 begins on 29 January and ends on 11 February.

Makar Sankranti, Poush Navaratri or Shakambari Navaratri, and Shadthila Ekadashi are the important festivals in Poush mahina in Marathi Calendar. Next month in Marathi Panchang is Magh month.

Important Marathi Festivals in Pousha Mahina 2021

Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Pongal

Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival

Sunday, 24 January 2021 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Thursday, 28 January 2021 – Paush Purnima

Sunday, 31 January 2021 – Sakat Chauth

Sunday, 7 February 2021 – Shattila Ekadashi

Thursday, 11 February 2021 – Mauni Amavasya

Poush Mahina 2021 dates, days, Tithis in Amavasyant Chandramana Panchang

Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Pratipada

Friday, 15 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Dwitiya

Saturday, 16 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Tritiya

Sunday, 17 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Chaturthi

Monday, 18 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Panchami

Tuesday, 19 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Shashti

Wednesday, 20 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Saptami

Thursday, 21 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Ashtami

Friday, 22 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Navami

Saturday, 23 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Dashami

Sunday, 24 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Ekadashi

Monday, 25 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Dwadashi

Tuesday, 26 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Trayodashi

Wednesday, 27 January 2021 – Poush Maas Shukla Chaturdashi

Thursday, 28 January 2021 – Poush Maas Purnima

Friday, 29 January 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Pratipada

Saturday, 30 January 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Dwitiya

Sunday, 31 January 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Tritiya

Monday, 1 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Chaturthi

Tuesday, 2 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Panchami

Wednesday, 3 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Shashti

Thursday, 4 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Saptami

Friday, 5 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Ashtami

Saturday, 6 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Navami | Dashami

Sunday, 7 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Ekadashi

Monday, 8 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Dwadashi

Tuesday, 9 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Trayodashi

Wednesday, 10 February 2021 – Poush Maas Krishna Chaturdashi

Thursday, 11 February 2021 – Poush Maas Amavasya

Write Your Comment