Poush Mahina 2019-2020 in Marathi Calendar

Poush mahina or Poush month is the tenth month in traditional Marathi calendar followed in Maharashtra and Goa. In 2019-2020, Poush mahina starts on 27 December 2019 and ends on 24 January 2020. Same calendar is followed in Gujarat, Karnataka, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Poush maas is considered as inauspicious month for some kinds of Hindu rituals like marriages, grih pravesh, engagements (sakarpooda), etc. but is well-known for its spiritual importance.

Shukla Paksha in Poush mahina 2019-2020 starts on December 27, 2019 and ends on January 10, 2020.

Krishna paksha in Poush month 2019-2020 begins on 11 January and ends on 24 January 2020.

Makar Sankranti, Poush Navaratri or Shakambari Navaratri, and Shadthila Ekadashi are the important festivals in Poush mahina in Marathi Calendar. Next month in Marathi Panchang is Magh month.

Important Marathi Festivals in Pousha Mahina 2019-2020

Monday, 6 January 2020 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Friday, 10 January 2020 – Paush Purnima

Friday, 10 January 2020 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Monday, 13 January 2020 – Sakat Chauth

Wednesday, 15 January 2020 – Pongal

Wednesday, 15 January 2020 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival

Monday, 20 January 2020 – Shattila Ekadashi

Friday, 24 January 2020 – Mauni Amavasya

Poush Mahina 2019-2020 dates, days, Tithis in Amavasyant Chandramana Panchang

Friday, 27 December 2019 – Poush Mahina Shukla Pratipada

Saturday, 28 December 2019 – Poush Mahina Shukla Dwitiya

Sunday, 29 December 2019 – Poush Mahina Shukla Tritiya

Monday, 30 December 2019 – Poush Mahina Shukla Chaturthi

Tuesday, 31 December 2019 – Poush Mahina Shukla Panchami

Wednesday, 1 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Shashti

Thursday, 2 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Saptami

Friday, 3 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Ashtami

Saturday, 4 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Navami

Sunday, 5 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Dashami

Monday, 6 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Ekadashi

Tuesday, 7 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Dwadashi

Wednesday, 8 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Trayodashi

Thursday, 9 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Shukla Chaturdashi

Friday, 10 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Purnima

Saturday, 11 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Pratipada

Sunday, 12 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Dwitiya

Monday, 13 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Tritiya

Tuesday, 14 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Chaturthi

Wednesday, 15 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Panchami

Thursday, 16 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Shashti

Friday, 17 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Saptami, Ashtami

Saturday, 18 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Navami

Sunday, 19 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Dashami

Monday, 20 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Ekadashi

Tuesday, 21 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Dwadashi

Wednesday, 22 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Trayodashi

Thursday, 23 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Krishna Chaturdashi

Friday, 24 January 2020 – Poush Mahina Amavasya

Write Your Comment