Posh Maas 2021 in Gujarati Calendar

Poush month or Poush maas is the third month in traditional Gujarati calendar followed in Gujarat. Poush maas 2021 starts on 14 January and ends on 11 February. Same calendar is followed in Karnataka, Maharashtra, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Poush maas is considered as inauspicious month for some kinds of Hindu rituals like marriages, grah pravesh, engagements, etc. but is well-known for its spiritual importance.

Sud Paksh in Poush maas 2021 starts on 14 January and ends on January 28.

Vad paksh in Pausha maas 2021 begins on 29 January and ends on 11 February.

Makar Sankranti, Poush Navaratri or Shakambari Navaratri, and Shadthila Ekadashi are the important festivals in Poush mahina in Gujarati Calendar. Next month in Gujarati Panchang is Magh month.

Important Festivals in Posh Maas 2021

Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Makara Sankranti, Uttarayan Festival

Sunday, 24 January 2021 – Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Thursday, 28 January 2021 – Paush Purnima

Sunday, 31 January 2021 – Sakat Chauth

Sunday, 7 February 2021 – Shattila Ekadashi

Thursday, 11 February 2021 – Mauni Amavasya

Posh Maas 2021 dates, days, Tithis in Amavasyant Chandramana Panchang

Thursday, 14 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Pratipada

Friday, 15 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Dwitiya

Saturday, 16 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Tritiya

Sunday, 17 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Chaturthi

Monday, 18 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Panchami

Tuesday, 19 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Shashti

Wednesday, 20 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Saptami

Thursday, 21 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Ashtami

Friday, 22 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Navami

Saturday, 23 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Dashami

Sunday, 24 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Ekadashi

Monday, 25 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Dwadashi

Tuesday, 26 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Trayodashi

Wednesday, 27 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Sud Chaturdashi

Thursday, 28 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Purnima

Friday, 29 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Pratipada

Saturday, 30 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Dwitiya

Sunday, 31 January 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Tritiya

Monday, 1 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Chaturthi

Tuesday, 2 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Panchami

Wednesday, 3 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Shashti

Thursday, 4 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Saptami

Friday, 5 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Ashtami

Saturday, 6 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Navami | Dashami

Sunday, 7 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Ekadashi

Monday, 8 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Dwadashi

Tuesday, 9 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Trayodashi

Wednesday, 10 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Vad Chaturdashi

Thursday, 11 February 2021 – Posh Maas 2077, Amavasya

Write Your Comment