Masik Durgashtami 2018 | Monthly Durga Ashtami Vrat

Masik Durgashtami is a vrat dedicated to Goddess Durga and is observed mainly in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, North India and some parts of Karnataka. It falls in Shukla Paksha (bright half) of each Hindu month.

The first Masik Durgashtami in 2018 falls during Magh Month and the last Durga Ashtami falls in Margashirsha Month.

Devotees observe fasting on this day and worship Maa Durga. It is to note that the main Durgashtami falls during Ashwin Navratri. And Chaitra Maas Durgashtami is also considered highly meritorious.

List of Masik Durgashtami 2018

Thursday, 25 January 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Magh Month

Friday, 23 February 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Phalgun Month

Saturday, 24 March 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Chaitra Month

Monday, 23 April 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Vaishakh Month

Tuesday, 22 May 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Adhik Jyeshta Month

Wednesday, 20 June 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Nija Jyeshta Month

Friday, 20 July 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Ashada Month

Saturday, 18 August 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Shravan Month

Monday, 17 September 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Bhadrapada Month

Wednesday, 17 October 2018 – Durga Ashtami (Navratri Durgashtami – in Ashwin Month)

Friday, 16 November 2018 – Masik Durgashtami in Kartik Month

Saturday, 15 December 2018 – Masik Durgashtami Margashirsha Month

Write Your Comment