Masik Durgashtami 2022 | Monthly Durga Ashtami Vrat

Durga Mata face HD

Durga Mata face HD

Masik Durgashtami is a vrat dedicated to Goddess Durga and is observed mainly in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, North India and some parts of Karnataka. It falls in Shukla Paksha (bright half) of each Hindu month.

The first Masik Durgashtami in 2022 falls during Paush Month and the last Durga Ashtami falls in Margashirsha Month.

Devotees observe fasting on this day and worship Maa Durga. It is to note that the main Durgashtami falls during Ashwin Navratri. And Chaitra Maas Durgashtami is also considered highly meritorious.

January 10, 2022, Monday – Masik Durgashtami in Paush Maas, Paush Shukla Ashtami.

February 8, 2022, Tuesday – Masik Durgashtami in Magh Maas, Magh Shukla Ashtami.

March 10, 2022, Thursday -Masik Durgashtami in Phalgun Maas, Phalgun Shukla Ashtami.

April 9, 2022, Saturday – Masik Durgashtami in Chaitra Maas, Chaitra Shukla Ashtami.

May 9, 2022, Monday – Masik Durgashtami in Vaishakh Maas, Vaishakha Shukla Ashtami.

June 8, 2022, Wednesday – Masik Durgashtami in Jyeshta Maas, Jyeshta Shukla Ashtami.

July 7, 2022, Thursday – Masik Durgashtami in Ashada Maas, Ashada Shukla Ashtami.

August 5, 2022, Friday – Masik Durgashtami in Shravan Maas, Shravan Shukla Ashtami.

September 4, 2022, Sunday – Masik Durgashtami in Bhadrapada Maas, Bhadrapada Shukla Ashtami.

October 3, 2022, Monday – Masik Durgashtami in Ashwin Maas, Ashwin Shukla Ashtami.

November 1, 2022, Tuesday – Masik Durgashtami in Kartik Maas, Kartik Shukla Ashtami.

November 30, 2022, Wednesday – Masik Durgashtami in Margashisha Maas, Margashirsha Shukla Ashtami.

December 30, 2022, Friday – Masik Durgashtami in Paush Maas, Paush Shukla Ashtami.

Write Your Comment