Margashira Maasa 2019 in Kannada Calendar

Margasira maasa or Margashira month is the ninth month as per Kannada calendar. In 2019, Margasira masa starts on November 27 and ends on December 26. Margasira month is considered as auspicious month for Kannada people as it is the favorite month for Lord Krishna.

The major festivals during Margasira month are Subramanya Shasti, Mokshada Ekadashi, Hanumath Vratham, Datta Jayanti and Dhanur Sankramana punyakalam.

Subramanya Shasti, the sixth day in the month of Margasira, is celebrated with lot of gusto and devotion in Kukke Subramanya swamy temple, Karnataka.

Shukla Paksha in Kannada Margasira Masa 2019 starts on November 27 and ends on December 12.

Krishna paksha in Kannada Margashira masa 2019 begins on December 13 and ends on December 26.

Auspicious Days & Important Festivals in Margashira Masa 2019

Sunday, 1 December 2019 – Vivah Panchami

Sunday, 8 December 2019 – Mokshada Ekadashi

Sunday, 8 December 2019 – Gita Jayanti

Wednesday, 11 December 2019 – Dattatreya Jayanti (Datta Jayanti)

Thursday, 12 December 2019 – Margashirsha Purnima

Monday, 16 December 2019 – Dhanu Sankranti

Sunday, 22 December 2019 – Saphala Ekadashi

Thursday, 26 December 2019 – Surya Grahan (Solar Eclipse)

Tithis, days & dates in Margashira Month 2019

Wednesday, 27 November 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Pratipada

Thursday, 28 November 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Dwitiya

Friday, 29 November 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Tritiya

Saturday, 30 November 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Chaturthi

Sunday, 1 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Panchami

Monday, 2 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Shashti

Tuesday, 3 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Saptami

Wednesday, 4 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Ashtami

Thursday, 5 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Navami

Friday, 6 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Dashami

Saturday, 7 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Dashami / Ekadashi

Sunday, 8 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Ekadashi

Monday, 9 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Dwadashi

Tuesday, 10 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Trayodashi

Wednesday, 11 December 2019 – Margashira Shukla Paksha Chaturdashi

Thursday, 12 December 2019 – Margashira Purnima

Friday, 13 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Pratipada

Saturday, 14 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Dwitiya

Sunday, 15 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Tritiya / Chaturthi

Monday, 16 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Panchami

Tuesday, 17 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Shashti

Wednesday, 18 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Saptami

Thursday, 19 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Ashtami

Friday, 20 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Navami

Saturday, 21 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Dashami

Sunday, 22 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Ekadashi

Monday, 23 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Dwadashi

Tuesday, 24 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Trayodashi

Wednesday, 25 December 2019 – Margashira Krishna Paksha Chaturdashi

Thursday, 26 December 2019 – Margashira Amavasya

Write Your Comment

3 Comments

  1. rekha says:

    Is it true that weddings should not be performed in this period??

  2. Prinita says:

    Jyeshta masa in karnataka for the year 2014