Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Lata Mangeshkar’s Album on Annamayya Keerthanas – Seven Annamayya Keerthanas to be released on Guru Purnima by Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam

The legendary singer, Lata Mageshkars album on seven Sanskrit keerthanas composed by Annamayya (Annamacharya), poet-saint of 16th Century, will be released on Guru Purnima (Vyas Purnima) by Prime Minster of India, Mr. Manmohan Singh.

Annamayya composed nearly 14,000 keerthans in Telugu on Lord Sri Venkateshwara (Lord Balaji). Among them approximately 2,000 keerthans are recoreded. He also composed 100 Sanskrit keerthans on Lord Venkateshwara.

According the officials of TTD, the program to release the album, sung by Lata Mangeshkar, will be unveiled on Guru Purnimaby PM, who will be on the tour of Andhra Pradesh on the day.

Write Your Comment


  1. Ambuda says:

    where can i get lata mangeshkar songs on annamacharya keerthanalu cd

  2. Pukhraj says:

    Annamacharya keerthanas for the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams sung by lata mangeshkar

  3. Subali says:

    tirumala tirupathi devasthanam songs collection of lata mangeshkar

  4. Ranak says:

    lord balaji song anjaliranjali sung by lata mangeshkar free mp3 downloads

  5. Anantram says:

    lord venkatewara songs relased by ttd free mp3 download

  6. Deeptimoy says:

    mp3 free download telugu lata mangeshkar annamayya songs

  7. Kshemya says:

    annamayya swararchana by lata mangeshkar mp3 by t t d

  8. Chahel says:

    lata mangeshkar telugu lord venkateswara songs free download