Jeshto Month 2022 in Bengali Calendar | Jaishto Mash 2022 dates

Jeshto month, also spelt as Jaishto mash or Jaishtha month or Jyeshto maas or Jyaistha month, is the second month in traditional Hindu Bengali calendar followed in Bengal and Bangla regions. In 2022, Jeshto month in starts on May 16 and ends on June 15.

Jeshto month represents Jyeshta month in other Hindu lunar calendars followed in North India, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh.

In 2022, Bengali Jyeshto mash corresponds with Vaishakh and Jyeshta months in Marathi, Gujarati, Kannada, and Telugu calendars (Amavasyant Panchangam) and North Indian Hindi calendars (Purnimanth Panchangam).

In Tamil calendar, Jeshto maas corresponds with Vaigasi Masam and Edava masam in Malayalam calendar.

Important festivals in Jyeshtho month 2022 in Bengali calendar – Bengali festivals in May and June 2022

Monday, 16 May 2022 – Buddha Purnima

Monday, 16 May 2022 – Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse)

Tuesday, 17 May 2022 – Narada Jayanti

Thursday, 26 May 2022 – Apara Ekadashi

Monday, 30 May 2022 – Shani Jayanti

Monday, 30 May 2022 – Vat Savitri Vrat

Thursday, June 2022 – Ganga Dussehra

Friday, 10 June 2022 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Saturday, 11 June 2022 – Nirjala Ekadashi

Tuesday, 14 June 2022 – Vat Purnima Vrat

Wednesday, 15 June 2022 – Mithuna Sankranti

Next month in Bengali calendar is Ashar month 2022.

Days, Dates, Tithis in Jyeshto Month 2022

Monday, 16 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 1

Tuesday, 17 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 2

Wednesday, 18 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 3

Thursday, 19 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 4

Friday, 20 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 5

Saturday, 21 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 6

Sunday, 22 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 7

Monday, 23 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 8

Tuesday, 24 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 9

Wednesday, 25 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 10

Thursday, 26 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 11

Friday, 27 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 12

Saturday, 28 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 13

Sunday, 29 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 14

Monday, 30 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 15

Tuesday, 31 May 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 16

Wednesday, 1 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 17

Thursday, 2 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 18

Friday, 3 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 19

Saturday, 4 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 20

Sunday, 5 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 21

Monday, 6 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 22

Tuesday, 7 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 23

Wednesday, 8 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 24

Thursday, 9 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 25

Friday, 10 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 26

Saturday, 11 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 27

Sunday, 12 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 28

Monday, 13 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 29

Tuesday, 14 June 2022 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 30

Wednesday, 15 June 20222 – Jaistho Mash 1429, Day 31

Write Your Comment

4 Comments

  1. jayati banerjee mishra says:

    need grihapravesh dates between 1st to 20th june 2010

  2. Neerav says:

    bengali dates for griha pravesh in may 2022 bangla

  3. Vishwaroop says:

    best time of delivery in 22 jyaistha 1429

  4. Ayog says:

    AMABASHYA IN BENGALI CALENDER IN THE MONTH OF JUNE 2022