Falgun Mahina 2022 in Marathi Calendar

Falgun Mahina or Phalgun month is the 12th and last month in traditional Marathi calendar followed in Maharashtra & Goa. In 2022, Falgun Mahina starts on March 3 and ends on April 1 as per traditional Marathi panchang.

Falgun month is the period when Purva Phalguni or Uttara Phalguni nakshatra coincides with Purnima or Full Moon.

Shukla Paksha in Falguna Month begins on March 3 and ends on March 18.

Bahula or Krishna Paksha starts on March 19 and ends on April 1.

Many important Hindu festivals are celebrated in Falgun maas. Holi festival, Dhulivandan, Sant Tukaram Beej, Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti (as per tithi), Rang Panchami, Eknath Sashti,  and Madhu Krishna Trayodashi.

Falgun mahina is significant month to worship Lord Shiva and Lord Krishna. Holi and Vasantotsav mark the importance of Sri Krishna Puja. Holi is also auspicious for Shiva Puja as it commemorates Kama Dahan by Lord Shiva.

The important festivals in Phalgun Month 2022 as per Marathi calendar…

Monday, 14 March 2022 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Monday, 14 March 2022 – Meena Sankranti

Thursday, 17 March 2022 – Holi Festival

Thursday, 17 March 2022 – Holika Dahan

Friday, 18 March 2022 – Rangwali Holi

Friday, 25 March 2022 РBasoda Festival

Friday, 25 March 2022 – Sheetala Ashtami

Monday, 28 March 2022 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Friday, 1 April 2022 – Phalguna Amavasya

Days and Dates of Falgun Maas 2022 in Marathi Calendar

Thursday, 3 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Pratipada

Friday, 4 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Dwitiya

Saturday, 5 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Tritiya

Sunday, 6 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Chaturthi

Monday, 7 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Panchami

Tuesday, 8 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Shashti

Wednesday, 9 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Saptami

Thursday, 10 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Saptami

Friday, 11 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Ashtami

Saturday, 12 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Navami

Sunday, 13 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Dashami

Monday, 14 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Ekadashi

Tuesday, 15 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Dwadashi

Wednesday, 16 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Trayodashi

Thursday, 17 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Shukla Chaturdashi

Friday, 18 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Purnima

Saturday, 19 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Pratipada

Sunday, 20 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Dwitiya

Monday, 21 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Tritiya

Tuesday, 22 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Chaturthi

Wednesday, 23 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Panchami | Shashti

Thursday, 24 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Saptami

Friday, 25 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Ashtami

Saturday, 26 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Navami

Sunday, 27 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Dashami

Monday, 28 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Ekadashi

Tuesday, 29 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Dwadashi

Wednesday, 30 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Trayodashi

Thursday, 31 March 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Chaturdashi

Friday, 1 April 2022 – Falgun Maas Krishna Amavasya

Write Your Comment

4 Comments

  1. Shaurya says:

    jyeshta month in 2016 as per maharashtrian calendar

  2. Suhaila says:

    as per marathi panchang how is the day 14th march 2016

  3. Shameek says:

    28 march 2016 marathi calendar good for investment

  4. Babita says:

    mahalaxmi calendar 2016 marathi in mahatma basaveshwar jayanti