Falgun Mahina 2021 in Marathi Calendar

Falgun mahina or Phalgun month is the 12th and last month in traditional Marathi calendar followed in Maharashtra & Goa. In 2021, Falgun Mahina starts on March 14 and ends on April 12 as per traditional Marathi panchang.

Falgun month is the period when Purva Phalguni or Uttara Phalguni nakshatra coincides with Purnima or Full Moon.

Shukla Paksha in Falguna Month begins on March 14 and ends on March 28.

Bahula or Krishna Paksha starts on March 29 and ends on April 12.

Many important Hindu festivals are celebrated in Falgun maas. Holi festival, Dhulivandan, Sant Tukaram Beej, Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti (as per tithi), Rang Panchami, Eknath Sashti,  and Madhu Krishna Trayodashi.

Falgun mahina is significant month to worship Lord Shiva and Lord Krishna. Holi and Vasantotsav mark the importance of Sri Krishna Puja. Holi is also auspicious for Shiva Puja as it commemorates Kama Dahan by Lord Shiva.

The important festivals in Phalgun Month 2021 as per Marathi calendar…

Sunday, 14 March 2021 – Meena Sankranti

Thursday, 25 March 2021 – Amalaki Ekadashi

Sunday, 28 March 2021 – Holi Festival

Sunday, 28 March 2021 – Holika Dahan

Monday, 29 March 2021 – Rangwali Holi

Sunday, 4 April 2021 – Basoda Festival

Sunday, 4 April 2021 – Sheetala Ashtami

Wednesday, 7 April 2021 – Papmochani Ekadashi

Days and Dates of Phalgun Mahina 2021 in Marathi Calendar

Sunday, 14 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Pratipada

Monday, 15 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Dwitiya

Tuesday, 16 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Tritiya

Wednesday, 17 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Chaturthi

Thursday, 18 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Panchami

Friday, 19 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Shashti

Saturday, 20 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Saptami

Sunday, 21 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Saptami

Monday, 22 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Ashtami

Tuesday, 23 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Navami

Wednesday, 24 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Dashami

Thursday, 25 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Ekadashi

Friday, 26 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Dwadashi

Saturday, 27 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Shukla Trayodashi | Chaturdashi

Sunday, 28 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Purnima

Monday, 29 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Pratipada

Tuesday, 30 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Dwitiya

Wednesday, 31 March 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Tritiya

Thursday, 1 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Chaturthi

Friday, 2 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Panchami | Shashti

Saturday, 3 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Saptami

Sunday, 4 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Ashtami

Monday, 5 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Navami

Tuesday, 6 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Dashami

Wednesday, 7 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Ekadashi

Thursday, 8 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Dwadashi

Friday, 9 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Trayodashi

Saturday, 10 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Chaturdashi

Sunday, 11 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Chaturdashi | Amavasya

Monday, 12 April 2021 – Falgun Mahina Krishna Amavasya

Write Your Comment

4 Comments

  1. Shaurya says:

    jyeshta month in 2016 as per maharashtrian calendar

  2. Suhaila says:

    as per marathi panchang how is the day 14th march 2016

  3. Shameek says:

    28 march 2016 marathi calendar good for investment

  4. Babita says:

    mahalaxmi calendar 2016 marathi in mahatma basaveshwar jayanti