Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

Ekadashi 2016 | Ekadashi Vrat 2016 dates

Ekadashi 2016 dates, Ekadashi Vrat in 2016, list of Ekadashi dates in 2016, Ekadashi Calendar 2016…

Ekadasi Vrat is the most auspicious day dedicated to Lord Vishnu Puja. Ekadashi is observed on eleventh day of every fortnight of the Hindu month (Shukla Paksha & Krishna Paksha).

Some Ekadashi vratas are differed by a day for Smartha and Vaishnava sect of Hindus. Smarta people observe Ekadashi on the day during which Ekadasi starts and Vaishnava sect of people observe it on the next day.

Here is the schedule of Ekadashi Vrat in 2016

Saphala Ekadashi – 5 January 2016, Tuesday

Vaishnava Saphala Ekadashi – 6 January 2016, Wednesday

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi – 20 January 2016, Wednesday

Shattila Ekadashi – 4 February 2016, Thursday

Jaya Ekadashi – 18 February 2016, Thursday

Vijaya Ekadashi – 5 March 2016, Saturday

Amalaki Ekadashi – 19 March 2016, Saturday

Papmochani Ekadashi – 3 April 2016, Sunday

Vaishnava Papamochani Ekadashi – 4 April 2016, Monday (Gauna Papamochani Ekadashi)

Kamada Ekadashi – 17 April 2016, Sunday

Varuthini Ekadashi – 3 May 2016, Tuesday

Mohini Ekadashi – 17 May 2016, Tuesday

Apara Ekadashi – 1 June 2016, Wednesday

Nirjala Ekadashi – 16 June 2016, Thursday

Yogini Ekadashi – 30 June 2016, Thursday

Gauna Yogini Ekadashi (Vaishnava Yogini Ekadashi) – 1 July 2016, Friday

Devshayani Ekadashi (Ashadi Ekadashi) – 15 July 2016, Friday

Kamika Ekadashi – 30 July 2016, Saturday

Shravana Putrada Ekadashi – 14 August 2016, Sunday

Aja Ekadashi – 28 August 2016, Sunday

Parsva Ekadashi – 13 September 2016, Tuesday

Indira Ekadashi – 26 September 2016, Monday

Papankusha Ekadashi – 12 October 2016, Wednesday

Rama Ekadashi – 26 October 2016, Wednesday

Devutthana Ekadashi – 10 November 2016, Thursday

Vaishnava Utthana Ekadashi, Gauna Devutthana Ekadashi – 11 November 2016, Friday

Utpanna Ekadashi (Utpatti Ekadashi) – 25 November 2016, Friday

Mokshada Ekadashi – 10 December 2016, Saturday

Saphala Ekadashi – 24 December 2016, Saturday

Write Your Comment