Bhadrapada Masa 2019 in Kannada Calendar

Bhadrapada masa (Bhadrapada month) is 6th month in Kannada calendar followed in Karnataka. In 2019, Bhadrapada Masa begins on August 31 and ends on September 28 with Mahalaya Amavasya (Sarva Pithru Amavasya).

Bhadrapada masa is considered inauspicious for Gruhapravesha, marriages, engagements, and all other auspicious functions. It is considered as Shunya Maasa.

In Bhadrapada month as per Kannada panchanga Swarna Gauri Habba, Ganesha Habba (Ganesh Chaturthi), Rushi Panchami, Ananta Chaturdashi Anantha Vratha, Pitru paksha or Mahalaya paksha, and Shraddha Amavasya are the important festivals. Ganapati Navaratri utsava is the major festival celebrated in Karnataka cities such as Bangalore, Mysore, Mangalore, etc.

Shukla Paksha in Bhadrapada Masa begins on August 31 and ends on September 14.

Krishna Paksha (Bahula Paksha) in Bhadrapada Masa starts on September 15 and ends on September 28.

Here is the list of festivals dates and auspicious days in Kannada Bhadrapada Masa 2019

Sunday, 1 September 2019 – Hartalika Tritiya, Swarna Gauri Vrata

Monday, 2 September 2019 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)

Tuesday, 3 September 2019 – Rishi Panchami

Friday, 6 September 2019 – Radha Ashtami

Monday, 9 September 2019 – Parsva Ekadashi

Thursday, 12 September 2019 – Anant Chaturdashi

Thursday, 12 September 2019 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)

Saturday, 14 September 2019 – Bhadrapad Purnima

Saturday, 14 September 2019 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Tuesday, 17 September 2019 – Kanya Sankranti

Wednesday, 25 September 2019 – Indira Ekadashi

Saturday, 28 September 2019 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)

Next month in Kannada calendar is – Ashwayuja masa (Ashwina maas or Asvin Mahina or Aswayuj maas).

Write Your Comment

1 Comments

  1. Amba says:

    as per kannada panchanga when mahalaya starts and ends