Bhadrapad Maas 2019 in Marathi Calendar

Bhadrapad maas (Bhadra mahina, Bhadrapad month) is 6th month Marathi calendar of Maharashtra. In 2019, Bhadrapada Maas begins on August 31 and ends on September 28 with Mahalaya Amavasya (Sarva Pitru Amavasya).

Bhadrapad maas is considered inauspicious for Grihapravesh, marriages, engagements, and all other auspicious functions.

In Bhadrapad month as per Marathi panchang Ganesh Chaturthi, Rishi Panchami, Jyeshta Gauri Pujan, Mahalakshmi Vrata, Anant Chaturdashi, and Shraddh Pitru paksha or Mahalaya paksha are the important festivals.

Ganeshotsav is the major festival celebrated in Maharashtra cities such as Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Nashik, etc. as the first Sarvajanik Ganesh Utsav started in Maharashtra.

Shukla Paksha in Bhadrapada Masa begins on August 31 and ends on September 14.

Krishna Paksha (Bahula Paksha) in Bhadrapada Masa starts on September 15 and ends on September 28.

The similar calendar is followed in Karnataka, Gujarat, and Andhra Pradesh.

Here is the list of festivals dates and auspicious days in Marathi Bhadrapad Month 2019

Sunday, 1 September 2019 – Hartalika Tritiya Vrata, Bruhat Uma Vrata

Monday, 2 September 2019 – Ganesh Chaturthi (Vinayaka Chavithi)

Tuesday, 3 September 2019 – Rishi Panchami

Friday, 6 September 2019 – Radha Ashtami

Monday, 9 September 2019 – Parsva Ekadashi

Thursday, 12 September 2019 – Anant Chaturdashi

Thursday, 12 September 2019 – Ganesh Visarjan (Ganesh Nimajjanam)

Saturday, 14 September 2019 – Bhadrapad Purnima

Saturday, 14 September 2019 – Pratipada Shraddha, Pitru Paksha Begins

Tuesday, 17 September 2019 – Kanya Sankranti

Wednesday, 25 September 2019 – Indira Ekadashi

Saturday, 28 September 2019 – Sarvapitru Amavasya (Mahalaya Amavasya)

Next month in Marathi calendar is Ashwin Month.

Write Your Comment

2 Comments

  1. Ekavir says:

    gauri mahalakshmi festival DAYS in september nagpur 2013

  2. Keyuri says:

    panchang of 4 september 2013 at 8:00 P M