Ashtalakshmi Temple, Hyderabad (Kothapet Ashtalakshmi Ammavari Temple)

Ashtha Lakshmi Goddesses

Ashtha Lakshmi Goddesses

Ashtalakshmi Temple is one of the popular Temples in Hyderabad. It is dedicated to the Ashtalakshmi Goddesses – eight aspects of Goddess Lakshmi – Adhi Lakshmi, Dhana Lakshmi, Dhanya Lakshmi, Gaja Lakshmi, Santana Lakshmi, Veera Lakshmi (Dhairya Lakshmi), Vijaya Lakshmi and Vidya Lakshmi.

Ashtalakshmi Temple is established and supported by Kanchi Kamakoti Peetham, Kanchipuram. This magnificent temple dedicated to Goddess Lakshmi stands distinctly on the outskirts of the city.

This Temple is located at Vasavi Nagar, near Kothapet in Dilsukhnagar. The area was considered outskirts when the temple was established but now the area has grown into one of the busiest places in the twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad.


Amidst the tall Islamic structures of Hyderabad, Ashtalakshmi Temple was built with a touch of South Indian style of architecture. White marbles and granites are the major building blocks of this temple.

The well-known architect, Padmashri S.M. Ganapati Sthapathi, and M. Mathiyalagan Sthapathi conceived the structure and design. About 134 vigrahams (idols) of lesser-known gods adorn the mahagopuram.

Minor Temples in Ashtalakshmi Temple premises:

Ganapathi Temple, Vishnu Temple (Narayana Temple), Navagraha Temples, Garuda Temple (Garuthmantha Swamy Temple), etc..

Festivals at the Temple

Apart from every Friday (Shukravaram), Ugadi (Telugu New Year day), Sri Rama Navami, Narasimha Jayanti, Lakshmi Jayanti, Lakshmi Panchami, Akshaya Tritiya, Shravana Masam Shukravarams, Shravana Maasa Utsavams, Brahmotsavams, Varalakshmi Vratham, Dasara Navaratri, Deepavali, Karthika Masam, Margashira Lakshmi Vaaram, etc.. are the biggest festivals that are celebrated at Ashtalakshmi Temple.

Ashtalakshmi Temple Contact Numbers

Ashtalakshmi Temple Timings

Write Your Comment