Ashada Navratri 2023 | Gupta Navratri, Varahi Navratri

Ashada Navratri, also known as Gupt Navratri or Varahi Navratri, is a 9-day festival dedicated to Goddess Varahi Devi. In 2023, Ashada Navratri begins on June 19 and ends on June 27. It is observed in Shukla paksha of Ashad month (June – July). This Navratri festival is also known as Guhya Navratri in Himachal […]

Varahi Navratri 2023 | Ashada Navratri dedicated to Varahi Devi

varahi devi

Varahi Navratri, also known as Ashada Navaratri, is a nine-day festival dedicated to Goddess Varahi Devi, one of the Saptamatrikas (seven divine mothers). In 2023, Varahi Navratri begins on June 19 and ends on June 27. Varahi Devi is also one of the manifestations of Maa Shakti. This festival is celebrated in Ashad month hence […]

Thanjavur Sree Mahavarahi Aashada Navarathri in Brihadeeshwarar Temple

Sree Mahavarahi Aashada Navarathri is a famous Navratri ritual observed at Thanjavur Brihadeeshwarar Temple. Brihadeeshwarar Temple also has a sub shrine of Maha Varahi Devi, who is one of the Saptamatrikas, seven divine Mothers in Hindu Dharma. Ashada Navaratri (which is also known as Gupta Navaratri) are dedicated to Goddess Varahi Devi. In 2013,  Mahavarahi Aashada Navarathri […]

Gupt Navratri | Gupta Navratras

Gupt Navratri or Gupta Navratras observed as Magha Navratri and Ashada Navaratri. In 2018, Gupt Navratri dates are – 18 January to 26 January in Magha Month & 14 July to 21 July in Ashada Month. Ashwin or Maha Durga Navratri(October) and Chaitra or Vasant Navratri (March – April) are known as Pratyaksh Navratri whereas […]