Shailaputri Temple, Varanasi

Maa Shailaputri is one among the Nava Durgas, and her temple is located at Kashi, Varanasi, and the eight other forms of Ma Durga temples are also located at Varanasi, such as Ma Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayini, Kaalratri, Siddhidhatri and Mahagauri. This is an ancient temple and it is the main temple of Maa […]

Navagauri Navdurga Darshan Yatra in Varanasi

Navagauri Navdurga Darshan Yatra in Varanasi is celebrated during Sharad Navratri. In 2013, Varanasi Navagauri Navdurga Darshan Yatra begins on October 5th and ends on October 13. Varanasi is one of the best places to watch out for Navratri Durga Pooja celebrations. According to Skanda Purana, Bhagwati Durga along with Kaalratri and other forms of Goddesses, protect Kashipuri from […]

Mannar Rajagopalaswami Temple, Palayamkottai

Sri Mannar Rajagopalaswami temple is located in the sub-town named as Palayamkottai in the district of Tirunelveli, in the state of Tamil Nadu in South India. The primary Lord of this temple is Vedanarayana perumal, Gopalaswami (Lord Vishnu) and his consorts are Sridevi, Bhoodevi, Bama and Rukmini. The agamam or pooja of this shrine is […]