Saptamatrikas, Sapta Matrikas

Saptamatrikas or Sapta Matrukas are a group of seven powerful Goddesses always depicted together in Hindu Scriptures. Goddesses – Brahmani, Vaishnavi, Maheshvari, Indrani, Kaumari, Varahi, and Chamunda or Narasimhi are known as Saptamatrikas. Sometimes they are also depicted as Ashtamatrikas. These Goddesses are worshipped for personal and spiritual rejuvenation. As per the Devi Purana, Matrikas […]

Goddess Maheshwari, Shakti of Lord Shiva

Goddess Maheshwari shakti of lord shiva

Goddess Maheshwari (Rudrani, Raudri or Maheshi) is one of the sapta matrikas – seven divine goddesses , who is regarded as the shakti of Lord Shiva. Devi Maheshwari gets her name from Lord Shiva who is also known as Maheshwara and is believed to have born out of the body of Lord Shiva. She is […]